We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great management and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Checked in during snow storm. asked for a second night. I was in an ADA room, but someone had booked it for my second night. Manager was able to find me a clean and ready room to move my stuff to without the hassle of dragging it out to the car. She even showed me two choices and I got to pick the cheaper which was also quieter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 884 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Henderson, Nevada, USA
11
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We were just passing through Ely and the timing worked out for us to have an overnight here. We soon found out the proper pronunciation is E-Lee and not E-Lie or el-E. Great clean, well appointed hotel in a place you might not expect. Our room had a fridge, microwave, and free WiFi included. The staff was friendly and helpful at check in. The rooms and common areas were spotlessly cleaned. Great job La Quinta. Not related to the hotel but just as important, this town is a speed trap. Make sure you follow all posted limits to the tee. The policeman was friendly but the town probably get quite a bit of income from fines:)

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very comfortable room, nicely appointed; Linens and towels good. Wifi was a little slow at peak times, but it's free. The staff is very friendly and there wasn't a time that we weren't greeted coming in, at breakfast, walking down the hall...I was impressed. There were a few comments regarding the noise attenuation between rooms. I agree, the building is lacking in that respect. A room on the third floor toward the end will solve that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnr128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First time ever staying at a La Quinta hotel and was very surprised and please with the facility. It is a newer hotel, clean and quiet. The location of the hotel is on the outskirts of Ely, however downtown is not that far away. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was okay. I will consider staying at la Quinta's on future travels.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is an excellent facility (and a surprise in Ely, Nevada), as well as a welcome sight after traveling all day on Highway 50 ("the loneliest road"). Only issue was trying to figure out the heating/AC system. Great breakfast, and a large lodge breakfast room for all the guests.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank victoria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

New Motel in an otherwise quiet location; however, too little attention paid to between-room and ceiling insulation! We had a heavy-footed ample American above us, and late-arriving argumentative family next door. At approx. $125/night, I expect better silencing in the building construction.
If this is the building specification for new La Quintas, we won't be staying in this chain again.

I did enjoy the fine breakfast, and the rooms were nicely furnished.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to reduce chances of overhead noise. We couldn't as we have an 8 pound qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briteguy41_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#4 of 15 in Ely
397 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#5 of 15 in Ely
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.4 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#6 of 15 in Ely
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Address: 1591 Great Basin Blvd, Ely, NV 89301-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range: $132 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing