We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Ely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here two nights while exploring Great Basin National Park. The hotel looks fairly new, conveniently located on the main north-south highway next to a nice supermarket and close to gas and fast food. The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds, flatscreen TV, fridge and microwave. Cushy desk chair. The complimentary breakfast has plenty of hot and cold choices, in a large dining room with big TV. A few quibbles: the lobby elevator is located in an obscure corridor leading to the guest laundry, so the small hallway can get crowded with elevator traffic (hauling luggage) and laundry traffic; the showerhead is a bit quirky, but once you figure out how to adjust the spray, it's fine. Pick up the complimentary newspapers (including the Ely Times) at the front desk. The staff is friendly and helpful, so ask for restaurant recommendations. All in all, the LaQuinta is by far the nicest hotel in town and we would do a repeat visit if in Ely again. It seems to be always full (and for good reason), so reserve early!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room facing the rear to avoid parking lot noise in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookbuff305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 900 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We travel with pets and so appreciate LaQuinta and its willingness to accept our furry friends. The Ely facility is new and spotless. We stayed in the annex and enjoyed our stay. A grocery store is conveniently located just across the parking lot. I think the only thing that might have been better is if there were a designated place to walk the dog.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here four nights - from the check-in until checkout, all the staff was very pleasant and friendly. The bed was very comfortable, with plenty of varied pillows, the fridge was great and the shower head was high enough and had good water pressure. The jetted spa by the pool was deeper than most and very relaxing. Most of the guests were travelers or workers and were very friendly, too. Grocery store next door very convenient for forgotten items. Morning breakfast was also very good with nice selection to choose from - bagels, toast, waffles, eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, yogurt, juice - very nice.

Room Tip: First floor was pet friendly - we were on 2nd floor about 3 down from elevator, so did not hear it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeezieWeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Ely is not on the beaten path so it was a real surprise to find such a nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and very nice rooms. Would plan to stay nowhere else in Ely. The rooms are new and very clean and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridgwaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had made reservations elsewhere, but when we saw this place as opposed to the place we were gonna stay we switched! This hotel appeared to be fairly new. The front desk was very friendly. We traveled with two dogs - no extra fees! Our room was very nice, quiet. We had easy access to take our dogs out. Breakfast was good. Overall, we enjoyed our one night stay. I didn't see any other hotel in that town I would have wanted to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacoandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Typical cheap chain hotel, a place to stay without expectations. Thin doors allow all hallway noise to penetrate, cheaply built walls that allow your neighbor's television volume to be more distinct than your own -- just typical cheap chain place, it is exactly what you would expect. Except that it is grossly over-priced for Ely, Nevada, because it can be, with virtually no completion for higher-end-cheap-motels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prescottclearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a better experieince when you stayed in Ely. Rest assured, we always take your comments and feedback to heart and we strive to be the best of the best. It is always a great idea to book ahead when traveling to Ely, as many don't know there is a lot of through travel as well as business travel fueling the market and we sell out most every night. If you are able to book ahead you will see some lower rates; however, I am glad to hear that you were able to book with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Best Wishes!

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Palo Alto, California, USA
1
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just stayed 1 night last week (May 30th) with my daughter and I, and I was really impresses. Seems like the place is brand new. Super clean, the beds were comfortable, the linens crisp and clean. No pool, but we didn't care since we were just spending the night. Breakfast was real good too. Hot sausages, a cool waffle maker with hot syrup. Room was $118 dollars and I thought it was a good value. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.3 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#4 of 15 in Ely
406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#5 of 15 in Ely
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.4 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#6 of 15 in Ely
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Address: 1591 Great Basin Blvd, Ely, NV 89301-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range: $102 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing