We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in Ely, Nevada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in Ely, Nevada”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were so happy to find this hotel in Ely. It is as good as any in any city, for a much lower cost than many.

Excellent service, clean, attractive room, wonderful breakfast, and very convenient location.

Ths staff was just super!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaBirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. It makes me happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    241
    72
    21
    9
See reviews for
272
328
54
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here while visiting relatives in Ely, and were very pleased with the comfort, service and location.
The rooms are spacious and well appointed with all modern fixtures. There is a laundromat, pool and very nice breakfast offering waffles, cereals, eggs, fruits and juices. Also conveniently located next to a Ridley's supermarket.
We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BizzyTravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the accomodations at La Quinta in Ely. Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very nice and newer hotel! If booking through LaQuinta.com, you are last on the list when getting any special requests. Hotel does not see booking request until 24 hours before checkin. Best to call hotel 3 plus days out. Ask for rooms in back of hotel for less noise. Rooms in front face parking lot, so loud cars and Harley's will keep you from sleeping in.

Room Tip: Request rooms in back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Killinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Ely. I certainly do encourage to reserve ahead of time as we do sell out every night and for special requests please feel free to phone directly to the hotel and we will be happy to notate any requests that you may have. 775.289.8833
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
202 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

# 406--king in the annex bldg

Very clean; excellent bed; large room with couch, desk, and wet bar; staff friendly and
knowlegeable about local restaurants; good breakfast in a nice room; only all non-smoking
hotel in Ely

We stayed at this hotel three years ago when it was brand new--it was just as
clean as then and appeared as if it were new

One complaint is that our room was located next to the intersection of the two interior
hallways & next to a set of entrance/fire doors causing it to be not as quiet as we
would have liked

This is the place to stay in Ely

Room Tip: top floor and away from fire door would have been better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I am so happy to hear that you returned to La Quinta in Ely and found the same quality and standards that you experienced just 3 years ago! It alway makes me happy to hear that a guest has come back and we took good care of you on the return. We look forward to many more stays in the future! 8) Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was a great little hotel. Very clean and the rooms were modern and nice. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was standard continental fare. The down side of Ely is that there weren't a lot of eating options.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I am so happy to hear the the staff took great care of you during your recent stay in Ely. I always appreciate the guest feedback whether good or bad, this is a big part of training and making sure that we are "Getting it Right." Thank you for taking your time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Oregon during the Labor Day weekend. For Ely, it's probably the better place to stay. While the room's bathroom looked recently upgraded, the rest of the room (king suite) was 'worn' and definitely needs some upgrading. Public areas were dirty and needed vacuuming. Night staff was friendly and helpful. They have a second building that is newer but our room was in the original building. I would have expected something a bit nicer for $107 a nite in Ely.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the newer building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LENNYPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear valued guest,
We thank you for your honest feed back and it is much appreciated. I want to assure you, at La Quinta in Ely Clenliness is of the upmost importance! I am glad to hear the the staff was friendly and I hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henderson, NV
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I stopped for the the night on our drive from Boise down to Las Vegas. We've stayed in La Quintas before, so were expecting decent standards. This property exceeded our expectations, with well-furnished rooms, immaculate house-keeping, and courteous staff. The location is very convenient to restaurants and various routes into and out of town. The breakfast included in our room rate was good, with the usual hot offerings of meat and eggs and waffles. The dining staff was friendly and helpful. For our needs, we couldn't have asked for a better hotel.
One caveat: This property has two buildings; the main building, with the dining room and reception, and an annex. The main building has three stories, and the annex has two. The annex does NOT have an elevator, so beware of this if it is an issue for you to carry bags up the stairs. We were not informed of this when we made our reservations, and although it did not pose a problem for us, it would have been nice to have been informed, as we would have asked for the main building to have avoided the hassle.
Only complaint with the property itself: breakfast is listed as being served until 10:00AM. We arrived around 9:20AM, and while we were still eating, one of the staff proceeded to start spraying the tables next to us with disinfectant, which caused us to leave in a hurry. Such cleaning up should be only done only after the last patron has finished their meal, as it is very ungracious and makes people feel like they should hurry up and get out of the way of the staff.
Otherwise, a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains, not the parking lot. There are two buildings, a three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your feed back and I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at La Quinta in Ely! Please rest assured that I have already spoken to breakfast staff and I too agree that the cleaning at a nearby table could have waited until you were finished with your meal. We want to assure that each and every guest is waking up on the bright side and that you can enjoy a fulfilling breakfast before you head on your way. We never want to make anyone feel rushed and we will certainly work on this! Thank you again for choosing La Quinta and have a wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#4 of 15 in Ely
350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#5 of 15 in Ely
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.4 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#6 of 15 in Ely
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Address: 1591 Great Basin Blvd, Ely, NV 89301-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing