We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Bountiful, Utah, USA
1
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Working with the staff is great. Jennifer and Sharon are a pleasure to work with. They are friendly and willing to help in any way. Hotel is clean and has many immenities that keep me staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 884 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed at this La Quinta in Ely which is a small town/city in Nevada. We were not expecting much but this hotel was one of the best hotels we've stayed at anywhere.
The service was outstanding. Staff were very friendly. Not in an artificial way but genuinely friendly and helpful.
The hotel is relatively new so this may account for it being spotless and in top notch shape. The room was very clean and comfortable.
One nice touch is that the wireless internet connection in the room actually works. So often the hotels say they have wireless connections but you are lucky to one bar on your signal strength!
Also, a great hot breakfast.
You can't beat this place for value and service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerNanaimoB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We were planning on spending the night in Ely, Nevada but hadn't made a reservation anywhere. Driving into town from the west, everything looked old and worn, if even still opened! We drove all the way through, then went back for a bite to eat. The NCAA semi finals were on that night and we decided to spend a little more than we normally do if this hotel had flat screen televisions in the rooms. They did so we stayed. The room was quite large and comfy! I have to admit that the wind was howling outside and we could hear it loud and clear so if there was any noise in the hallways or rooms next door, the wind drowned everything out. The breakfast was good. They had the usual waffles but also had eggs and biscuits with gravy. The rest of the breakfast was pretty standard, cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, and various breads and bagels. Breakfast was served in a large room with plenty of table
with an attendant on duty keeping everything clean. This hotel was a good choice and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casualtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Why can't hotels weather strip their doors? Especially the ones with interior doors to the next room? This is a new hotel, pricey, and still we can't learn this lesson? The hotel is fine otherwise but I can hear my bull voiced neighbor cooing to his baby? Dog?, the people in the hall, and kids thumping upstairs. Sigh.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCanuckYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
I am sorry to hear that you experienced a "noisy" stay with us, and I am sorry it has taken me so long to reply to your feedback. We will certainly look into wheatherstripping as you suggested, I think it is a good idea and we dont want anyone to have a poor experience here at La Quinta. Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Very nice place to stay. The price was good comparable and worth it. Breakfast was good, the powdered eggs were not the best but everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishfly_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Ely is at an important desert crossroads but we weren't sure what we would find for hotels. The La Quinta is a great find, conveniently located on a major highway and offering clean, comfortable and cheap rooms.

There's a limited selection of modern hotels in Ely. The La Quinta appears to be reasonably new. Our room was impeccably clean and comfortable - great beds. And good free breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TumbleweedandCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
13
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Checkout was quick and efficient. We had a group of 11 people staying in 4 rooms and we all had an enjoyable stay. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ely hotels
1.1 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Ely
Ramada Ely
#4 of 15 in Ely
397 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#5 of 15 in Ely
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
0.4 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Motel
Rustic Inn Motel
#6 of 15 in Ely
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Address: 1591 Great Basin Blvd, Ely, NV 89301-3136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range: $132 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing