We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop in Ely on way back to Tahoe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Ely

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Ely
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence
Incline Village, Nevada
1 review
“Stop in Ely on way back to Tahoe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was a very nice surprise! We stayed in room 403 and it was essentially brand new. Recently remodeled, new carpet, comfy bed, clean throughout..free cookie and bottles of water. Very reasonably priced on top of everything. Would definitely stay there again, in fact we will. Met the manager, Haily Bybee, who runs things for her grandparents who have owned it for a long time. She is very serious about making your visit as pleasurable as she can..not too much hovering, just good service. In any event it's a nice find..they said we could bring our Airedale next time which for us at least was a nice surprise since he won't stay just anywhere..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    104
    69
    36
    18
See reviews for
115
112
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Checkin was a breeze. Good location and liked the inside room entry, especially with the cold and snow that was present. Room was clean and the morning breakfast OK. When we ate there wasn't an attendant on duty resulting in no coffee and some other items that needed restocking. We did survive however. Average room for an average price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodadave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stopped in late. The people at the desk where very friendly and knowledgable. They got us set up. Room was clean. Comfy beds good shower. A good value.
I'd recommend this to a friend for sizzle.
Now I am just killing words because stupid trip advisor makes you write 200 words. Oh yeah free cookies and water in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Reached here pretty late as it was meant to be a stop-overnight thus did not explore much.

Hotel has 2 sets of hotel rooms. 1 located with the main casino building while the other is located opp, across the road. We got a unit across the road. Room was small and simple, although kind of small however intact with coffee making amenities. In-room lighting was a bit dim but still bearable.

MacDonald is available nearby, so its easy to grab a hot bite prior leaving. A pretty scenic morning drive out, snow mountains and cool breeze to mark the end of my trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Different concept for rooms. Your room opens onto the casino floor, which is not too big. I was worried it would be noisy, but being Thursday not very busy. Could hear the bingo caller as we fell asleep but not a problem.
Close to road but didn't hear any traffic noise, only someone closing car door outside our room. Didn't use the pool or jacuzzi which was in same area as the casino with a half wall around it, could smell the chlorine in open area outside room.
Free Breakfast was upstairs with a nice selection of hot items.
Rooms very clean, 2 bottle of water in fridge and cookies.
A little pricier than downtown motels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ely hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
0.9 mi away
Prospector Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Park Vue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#5 of 15 in Ely
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Pine Motel
White Pine Motel
#12 of 15 in Ely
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bristlecone Motel
Bristlecone Motel
#3 of 15 in Ely
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ely

Property: Ramada Ely
Address: 805 Great Basin Boulevard, Highways 50, 93 & 6, Ely, NV 89301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Copper Queen Casino is located in Ely, Nevada, gateway to the Great Basin National Park and home to the Nevada Northern Railway Museum. The Ramada features Evah's Restaurant (Italian), The Copper Flat Pub, The Copper Queen Casino and and Indoor Pool and Spa. The two-story, 65-room, pet-friendly Ramada provides guestrooms with free Wi-Fi, 42" plasma televisions, coffeemakers, refrigerators and microwave ovens. The Ramada Inn and Copper Queen Casino also provides a free, expanded continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Copper Queen Hotel Ely
Ely Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing