We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Reviewed April 13, 2010

I was promised a roll-away for my son when I booked my reservation. When we got there we were informed that they do not have any roll-aways. They offered us a room with two Double beds. I have no idea why this hotel has not upgraded to Queen beds! The last time we stayed at a place that had double beds, my husband got about 15 minutes of sleep. We argued with the clerk and she finally gave us a king suite with a pull out couch for the same price. I was very happy after that. There is practically no cell phone service in Elko.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubamoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 207 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2010

This is an Express so it is not a top of the line hotel. It is clean, well maintained and well decorated. When I pass throught Elko, I stop here because it is a reliable hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinvegas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Pops really like the manager at this Holiday inn. We had just come from Billings Montana, and was going to Cali after we tore out Queenstake at the Gold Minie, but bad weather made us hang out for a couple of days in Elko.

Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
Thank DonFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

You walk into the lobby and I dare you not to say "Wow". The lobby would remind you of a lodge not a Holiday Inn. The staff was excellent and the room was beautiful. Nice breakfast area. Several resturants within easy walking distance and a shopping area right across the street. Right off of I-80 but you can't hear the traffic. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and once again had a great stay. We were towing a boat, and there was no issue with parking for us and several others towing trailers. The service was great, we had some problems with the free internet, but the front desk staff helped out and we got the connections we needed. Breakfast was excellent, a real step above the average "continental" breakfast with hot omelettes, cinnamon rolls, etc. Quiet and comfortable with big rooms and good TV channels.
While the pool is actually next door, the fitness center with the pool is great!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLRaceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

The hotel is very clean and nice. Upgraded linens!! Staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast had a good variety, from cereal to hot eggs and sausage. The staff keeps it
well stocked and clean.
Pleasant bonus to have real dishes and silverware!! (not paper and plastic utensils)
Good location for easy freeway access, and nearby places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justjcruzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

clerks were excellent. quiet. breakfast was even served on china plates and no plastic forks or spoons either. i ate at a basque restaurant (there are three) (all excellent) when visiting during breakfast serveral mention that is where clerk had suggested (they know)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank les978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Elko Nevada
0.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko

Address: 3019 E Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-4604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elko
Price Range: $113 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Elko hotel is a three-time winner of the Torch Bearer Award presented by Intercontinental Hotels Group. This award recognizes the hotel management for maintaining the highest standards of excellence in product quality, hotel operations and guest services. The Holiday Inn Express is a non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located by the Ruby View Golf Course, restaurants, shopping centers, casinos and a museum. Our hotel also has a beautiful view of the Ruby Mountains. Easy access on and off Interstate 80 makes this facility the choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our friendly staff will make you feel right at home amid our cozy atmosphere. All of our rooms are large and comfortable and we're always ready to check you in with fresh cookies and a smile. The next morning will start out right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Whether you're traveling on business or just having a little fun, you'll enjoy the luxurious Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elko Hotel Elko
Holiday Inn Elko
Elko Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing