We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Not very much parking at all. Specially for a big truck no parking at all. Checkes into my first room is was dirty in the bathroom. Person before me had hair on the floor behind the door. Moved rooms checked the next room out and the same thing with it also. Rooms aren't getting cleaned very good at all. That shouldnt be like that at all. You pay that kind of money you should get a room that is clean and you know you can sleep clean also. I won't stay here again. Plus the price for it was over price also. They said I don't get a company discount. Go to another state and same hotel they say we are set up to get a discount. Talk about getting every dollar. Wow.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Eddie114,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We would like to look further into your experience, and have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for your comments, and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 207 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was here for business for 5 days. The stay at Holiday was excellent, the early breakfast catered for my early mornings, baked cookies in lobby catered for cravings. Service great, rooms clean, very comfortable and quiet, staff very good.

Have dinner at Aspens (inside the Red Lion Casino-short walk from Holiday Inn) and order the prime rib, it was superb.

Only complaint is gym is very under-equipped. And the 'strong coffee' at breakfast could be a bit stronger!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rheannnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko_NVJohn_M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feed back about oyur stay at the Holiday Inn Elko Nevada. I am glad you found the cleanliness of the room as well as the service in the hotel to meet and exceed your expectations. I will work on getting that pot of strong coffee even stronger. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I were traveling across country, camping and staying at cheap hotels but desperately wanted to catch the Walking Dead season premiere. We stopped in Elko and were greeted harshly when we asked about T.V. size at the Super 8, the girl working the front desk at the Travelodge was nice about it, but the T.V.s were not what we needed. We finally decided to splurge since we were both very excited at the premiere of one of our favorite shows. We stopped at the Holiday Inn and were greeted by a very friendly staff member named Kayla. We both agreed that she was hands down the best front desk rep we had met on our month long trip. She showed us the room and the TVs, and was all around very helpful. We were made to feel very Welcome. Good work, terrific employee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

I am pleased to hear the Service you received at the Holiday Inn Express in Elko Nevada met and even exceed your expectations. I will pass along your comments to Kala. I know every member of my staff seeks to make every guests stay enjoyable. Thank You, John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent two nites. Quieter than expected. Good front desk check-in & customer service with questions. Homemade cookies were a treat. Breakfast area kept supplied & cleaned. They even have a thermos of STRONG coffee to choose from. TV was kept low so not disturbing, if you weren't listening. Lots of business travelers. We recommend & would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thankful-desertite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our establishment. It was our pleasure to serve you.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

One of the better run Holiday Inn establishments we've stayed in. Clean and comfortable and nice staff. Only issue is their breakfast - typical Holiday Inn fare. Nice lobby decor and comfortable
place to sit. For those who like to gamble, there's a Red Lion Hotel and Casino across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raoul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

I am glad to hear you found the Holiday Inn Express Elko Nevada to be both clean and comfortable and I was pleased to hear the staff and service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit in Elko. Thank You, John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are on a road trip from Indiana to California. Because of this we have stayed at a lot of hotels and try to pick Holiday Inn Express when possible. We have kind of come to expect certain things. This hotel was different. For the price we paid there was no fridge or microwave in our room. The pool was down the road you needed to drive to it. The beds are very firm almost to the point of being uncomfortable. The housekeeping staff used the luggage racks. So when we checked out there was no luggage racks to be found. So the price seems way too high for those things to be noticed.

The good though. They hurried to get our room ready because we arrived before official check in time. The area had several places for food available. The decor of the lobby was cute. The breakfast was delicious as to be expected from Holiday Inn Express. So I guess it's a mixed review.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Elko, NV for your lodging needs. I am sorry we did not have all the amenties you were looking for in the room. I am very pleased to hear the cleanliness and the level of service provided exceeded your expecations and we were able to accomiate your early check in as well. Please feel free to contact me directly and I wuld be happy to make every effort to see all your expectations were surpassed. Thank You, John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Driving through alone with my two young daughters and stayed 1 night here. We were so pleasantly surprised! Great hot breakfast! Clean! Interior locking doors so we felt safe. The only bummer was we booked 2 double beds but they gave us a king bed instead. we were too tired to complain and fortunately we all three could fit in the bed and sleep comfortably...good thing they're still young! We agreed that we will definitely stay here again the next time we're heading through to Grandmas's!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeesieI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express while passing through Elko, Nevada. I am glad you and your daughters had an enjoyable experience. The staff and I take pride in providing a memorable experience for every guest. Thank You, John McIff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Elko Nevada
0.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko

Address: 3019 E Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-4604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elko
Price Range: $113 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Elko hotel is a three-time winner of the Torch Bearer Award presented by Intercontinental Hotels Group. This award recognizes the hotel management for maintaining the highest standards of excellence in product quality, hotel operations and guest services. The Holiday Inn Express is a non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located by the Ruby View Golf Course, restaurants, shopping centers, casinos and a museum. Our hotel also has a beautiful view of the Ruby Mountains. Easy access on and off Interstate 80 makes this facility the choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our friendly staff will make you feel right at home amid our cozy atmosphere. All of our rooms are large and comfortable and we're always ready to check you in with fresh cookies and a smile. The next morning will start out right with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Whether you're traveling on business or just having a little fun, you'll enjoy the luxurious Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elko Hotel Elko
Holiday Inn Elko
Elko Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing