We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Excellent”
Review of Super 8 Elko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Elko
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Park City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location Excellent”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I found the location and parking to be excellent; however, I had to change rooms as I am a lady alone and was put on the lower floor near the exit. The window did not lock (broken) and the screen had a big hole in it. Then the bathroom in the room next door had a plumbing problem making my room smell terrible. The hotel moved me to another room, one that smelled better and had a lock on window. Still had a hole in the screen. and one bed had a big hole in it, mattress broken down. Hotel definitely needs remodeling. The people working there were very nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank SquawValleyNeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Elko, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hi SquawVallyNeets,
Thanks for staying with us, I glad that we toke care of your needs and the location was great for you.

Lisa Fogle
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    60
    65
    29
    25
See reviews for
70
57
41
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have been staying at this motel for the past 6 years. It is older and shows some wear and tear, but it has steadily shown improvement each year in their hospitality and housekeeping. It has an adequate little breakfast and 24 hour coffee available, along with fresh baked cookies in the afternoon for the guests. The location is convenient, as it is very close to the convention center and the museum.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wingit6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Elko, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Wingit6

Thank You for choosing Super 8. We our proud of the staff and we are making

a lot of super improvements all the time.

Hope to see you next time you are in Elko.


Lisa Fogle
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this motel a few times traveling between Utah and Nevada solo. It is basic but clean and a good choice for budget accommodation when in Elko. They have a continental breakfast with coffee, tea and hot chocolate available during most of the day.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Elko, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi Cynthia C,

Thank You for staying with us. Hope that you come back and see all the upgrades we
are making including new beds.

Lisa Fogle
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mi Wuk Village
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Was not surprised with quality of motel, needed non smoking and dog friendly room with one hour notice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Elko, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
dear


Dear Barry

Thank You for staying with us. I'm glad that we could accommodate you and your pet on short notice. we hope that you come back and see the new updates we are making.

Sincerely
Lisa Fogle
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
0.2 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elko NV Travelodge
Elko NV Travelodge
#21 of 29 in Elko
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elko

Property: Super 8 Elko
Address: 1755 Idaho St, I-80 exit 303, Elko, NV 89801-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elko
Elko Super Eight
Elko Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing