We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Super 8 Elko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Elko
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Wellington, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have been staying at this motel for the past 6 years. It is older and shows some wear and tear, but it has steadily shown improvement each year in their hospitality and housekeeping. It has an adequate little breakfast and 24 hour coffee available, along with fresh baked cookies in the afternoon for the guests. The location is convenient, as it is very close to the convention center and the museum.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wingit6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Elko, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Wingit6

Thank You for choosing Super 8. We our proud of the staff and we are making

a lot of super improvements all the time.

Hope to see you next time you are in Elko.


Lisa Fogle
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    57
    59
    25
    24
See reviews for
64
51
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this motel a few times traveling between Utah and Nevada solo. It is basic but clean and a good choice for budget accommodation when in Elko. They have a continental breakfast with coffee, tea and hot chocolate available during most of the day.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Elko, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi Cynthia C,

Thank You for staying with us. Hope that you come back and see all the upgrades we
are making including new beds.

Lisa Fogle
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mi Wuk Village
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Was not surprised with quality of motel, needed non smoking and dog friendly room with one hour notice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Elko, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
dear


Dear Barry

Thank You for staying with us. I'm glad that we could accommodate you and your pet on short notice. we hope that you come back and see the new updates we are making.

Sincerely
Lisa Fogle
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

When my husband and I stayed there there were great, when we checked in, and where our room was. It was clean and comfortable. I would recommend to families any couples and with families. Just simply very nice people

Room Tip: The back has the best view the front has another motel in front of it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Elko, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Danelle,

Thank You for staying with us I hope that you and your husband come back and see all the super upgrades we have been doing.

Sincerely
Lisa Fogle
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The cheapest overnight stay of our NW US road trip ($65).

Easy to find just off the Interstate and plenty of parking, check in was no problem although there was some confusion as the time as we had just crossed the Time Zone. Staff changed over duties instead of completing my check in which seemed a little odd.

The first room we were given had a faulty aircon and the young man from the reception proceeded to fix it by scraping ice straight onto the floor. We asked for a different room and he was fine with that and provided one just 3 doors down.

Rooms are small but functional, not sure what else to expect from a Super 8 but would stay clear next time and stick with Motel 6. Rooms are rentable by the month and there was a guy at the end of the corridor who seemed to be running a server centre from his room.

We'd probably give Elko a detour if we were ever in the area again, very few dining options and not much happening at all.

Sorry Elko.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHWBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Elko, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear AHWBeverley,

Sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable. We hope that you come back to see us again and we can make it a super stay .

Sincerely
Lisa Fogle
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.0 mi away
Elko NV Travelodge
Elko NV Travelodge
#21 of 29 in Elko
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
1.1 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 29 in Elko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Elko
Comfort Inn Elko
#13 of 29 in Elko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elko

Property: Super 8 Elko
Address: 1755 Idaho St, I-80 exit 303, Elko, NV 89801-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elko
Elko Super Eight
Elko Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing