We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Word - HORRIBLE”
Review of Super 8 Elko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Elko
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Elko
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything about this place - SUCKS!! The moment we checked in and entered the place, the smell was nauseating. I hoped that it's just the lobby that stinks as people smoke and the smell is hard to get rid off. But I was wrong. The room assigned to us was smellier and it was a non-smoking room. The carpets were stained, AC filled the room with even worst smell, the bed was so fragile that I felt it will snap any moment (I would really like to know where they buy such sub-standard furniture).
Worst was the bath tub. I was in the car for 11 hrs straight as I was on a long road trip and was really looking forward to a long hot bath to relax a bit. We checked-in at 4 AM and were planning to sleep till 10 AM but the smell was so bad that I was having hard time breathing. So I decided to take bath and leave. I almost puked when I saw the bathtub. It had something sticky on side all dried up with hair on it. Don't wanna know what it was but I was out of there 5 mins after that.
Worst of all is the attitude of the Management. When we reported this, their answer was - "Well now you know!" I understand that the hotel is cheaper and you get what you pay for but that does not mean they would part ways with hygiene.
On my way back, I had reservations at same place. They have a no refund policy. I booked a room at Marriott and decided to forget about the money I wasted over this dump. PLEASE DO NOT MAKE A MISTAKE OF STAYING HERE.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruhi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Elko, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Ruhi,

Sorry that your stay was not a pleasurable. Hope that you will come back and see all the Super upgrades we are making .

Sincerely
Lisa Fogle
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 240 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I didn't want to stay at a cheap, dirty motel. This room cost about twice what Motel 6 would have been. The carpet was filthy. The bed was like a board. Had to park in a lot out back with no lighting. Will not make this mistake again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Terah1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Elko, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Terah,

Sorry that you stay was didn't meet your standards ,Hope that you come back and see all the super upgrades we are making.

Sincerely
Lisa Fogle
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank jeric46
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Monte K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Blake G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0 mi away
Elko NV Travelodge
Elko NV Travelodge
#22 of 30 in Elko
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 30 in Elko
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elko

Address: 1755 Idaho St, I-80 exit 303, Elko, NV 89801-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Elko
Price Range: $48 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elko
Elko Super Eight
Elko Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing