We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just right”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

so recently remodeled that they hadn't even finished hanging up one of the mirrors and a cabinet in my room. My deadbolt didn't work and neither did the phone, but the cleanliness of the room and friendlyness of the owner made up for both. Besides, who uses a land line except to call the front desk. The price is reasonable and includes continental breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank lew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

in March we spent the night at the Rodeway Inn. Check in was quick and friendly. The owners live on site. This well cared for older motel had adequate parking, a short walk to your room, and was very quiet. We had a room with 3 queen beds (right bottom corner) and did not hear any noise. The room was clean. Breakfast consisted of cold cereal, fresh fruit,. pastries, juice and milk. You loaded up a tray and enjoyed breakfast in your room. There is nothing fancy, but nothing amiss.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanfromidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and value of the room (Room 109). It is any older facility in "old town" Elko, but renovated and kept up well. It's close to great dining (The Star Restaurant) and the Commercial Hotel with the big white record bear.

Room Tip: Staff is readily available, cooperative, and friendly.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selway M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

You never know what you're going to find when you book a motel online. I decided to try the Roadway Inn even though some of the reviews weren't very good. I was checked in by a nice young lady who was friendly and helpful and answered all my questions. When I got to the room, I was pleasantly surprised to find it to be very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the large bathroom was also clean. By evening time the parking lot was filling up with company trucks and there were a lot of workmen going to their rooms. I was concerned that it might get rowdy, but by 9:00 I didn't hear a sound from them. I think the manager runs a tight ship and keeps things quiet for the other guests. If I am ever in Elko again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Roadway Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wingleader09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I rolled into town at ten thirty and the clerk was there and ready to check me in. He gave me a room right next to where I had already parked which was convenient. Although it was dated, it was a good motel for the price. I will definitely stay again when passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heggelund10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were on a 3000 mile road trip and needed a quick sleep and go. Our friends got a downstairs room, we got the upstairs room.
Their Room: an alarm clock, coffee maker, clean
Our Room: no clock, no coffee maker, the bathroom had not been cleaned. And I DO NOT want to go into the blanket on the bed, it was DISGUSTING!!!
The next morning the continental breakfast was beyond bad and they ran out of coffee and they looked completely ticked off when we asked for some to get made, thank goodness we found a McDonalds.
We got what we paid for, We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quadchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place for the price. Very old and dated. Got 2 rooms, one had nice amenities while the other had nothing. Same price for both, go figure. Oh well, bed was comfortable and it was only 1 night. Room was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyldreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
0.3 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#15 of 29 in Elko
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Elko
Super 8 Elko
#19 of 29 in Elko
226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 736 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-3824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Elko
Price Range: $65 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Elko
Elko Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing