We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The family suite that we stayed in was awesome! We had plenty of room for our family and our pets. Everything was clean and having two sinks for five people was great. The best part was a king sized bed in a room to ourselves for my husband and I.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZornes_CEO, Other at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

I'm so glad you opted to stay with us, Kristine, and that you and your family were so comfortable in your suite. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review, and we'd love to welcome you again someday! Please keep us in mind, and many thanks for your recommendation.

Best,
David R. Zornes, C.E.O. Nav Elko Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 556 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Upscale furnishings and décor, very comfortable beds, friendly service. The casino is classy and has an excellent restaurant. Hotel is attached to the casino, but you can park near your room and access the hotel wing separately, and never enter the casino if you don't want to. I'd never stay anywhere else in Elko.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms on the back side away from the main street. Some rooms have a king bed, some hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_BG6233TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZornes_CEO, Other at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Your loyalty is invaluable to us, Laura, and I'm so grateful to you for your support. It's always a pleasure welcoming you, and many thanks for sharing this outstanding review. I hope we'll be seeing you again very soon!

All the best,
David R. Zornes, C.E.O. Nav Elko Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very nice rooms. ...ask for a room close to the casino because I had the first floor far end....and I mean far end! I would stay again. The band was great listened into the nite with our friends. The food for lunch and breakfast was great..but pricy for a casino.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZornes_CEO, Other at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

I'm so glad you and your friends had such an enjoyable stay with us, Robert. Thanks for taking a moment to share your experience, and I truly hope you plan to return to us soon! We'll keep working hard to show you a great time and serve you delicious meals.

All the best,
David R. Zornes, C.E.O. Nav Elko Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Recently on a cross-country move my moving truck broke down just as we were trying to park at this hotel for the night. Within moments, hotel staff were assisting us to get our luggage, pets and child to our room. They helped secure our vehicle and coordinated with the truck rental company to repair the vehicle as we slept. They anticipated our needs and were offering helpful solutions before I even knew what help to ask for. These people showed us kindness and compassion during a very difficult situation which made all the difference to us. This went beyond great customer service, these are just great people. In addition, the room was large, clean, quiet, and very comfortable. Food was excellent and my son had a wonderful time at the arcade. I can't say enough good things! Thanks again Red Lion!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojobelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZornes_CEO, Other at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

This is so heartwarming to read, and I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share it. It was our pleasure coming to the aid of you and your family, and we're so glad you were able to relax and have a comfortable stay. We know how difficult traveling can be! Please keep us in mind for the future -- we hope to welcome you back again someday!

All the best,
David R. Zornes, C.E.O. Nav Elko Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I usually stay here when traveling through for business. Over the years it is consistently a comfortable place to stay. The restaurant is a good value & the rooms are up-to-date and very comfortable. The staff is always very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeDive2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZornes_CEO, Other at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thanks for the great feedback, and I'm so happy to hear you've been comfortable here during your stays. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there's something specific we can do to earn back a star or two -- we'd love to perfect your next visit!

Best,
David R. Zornes, C.E.O. Nav Elko Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in a few different hotels in the area and this is by far the best place in Elko I have stayed... The staff is very friendly and helpful... They have two restaurants and a Starbucks. I definitely will be back...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you Shelley for writing such a nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our having a Starbucks in the casino as well as our other eating establishments. We very much look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The comforter on the bed had stains on it, which is common since most hotels do not wash the comforters on a regular basis. Should have been checked more thoroughly by housekeeping. Also, the bed skirt had LOTS of stains on it, looks like something sticky. Didn't want to touch it to find out. Otherwise the carpets and bathroom were clean. Staff was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZornes_CEO, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are sorry that we missed the comforter and bed skirts. I assure you they have been laundered since your departure! Thank you for letting me know. Glad that your stay was otherwise enjoyed. Again, my sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
0.3 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Casino

Address: 2065 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-2628
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Elko
#3 Romantic Hotel in Elko
#4 Business Hotel in Elko
Price Range: $89 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel & Casino is Elko’s premier hotel and casino, offering comfortable accomodations, great amenities and endless entertainment. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ll make you feel right at home. Elko’s Red Lion Hotel & Casino features the finest accommodations available in northeastern Nevada. Enjoy plush, pillow-top beds, contemporary furnishings, wireless internet and more in our inviting guest rooms. We also have a fitness center, gift shop, seasonal pool and business center, so you have everything you need under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel And Casino
Red Lion Hotel Elko
Red Lion Elko
Elko Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing