We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They accept pets. :-) Not bad for Elko, NV”
Review of Elko NV Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elko NV Travelodge
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have stayed here now twice. Average motel (pretty old, but maintained decently……but carpets could use updating and outside rear, where we parked looked pretty shabby). What can I say about a motel in Elko, NV….they accept our two dogs ($10 fee) and gave us a non-smoking room. Large room, older furnishings. Friendly desk staff. Free USA Today papers at desk. Even at ~$70 including tax seemed a bit steep for the location and the motel age. Maybe the rates were jacked up for a motorcycle rally of some sort going on but I looked at my receipt from a year ago and it was essentially the same rate in August.

Room Tip: We had a room with two Queens. Better rest for weary travelers perhaps?
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
923_Spokane, Guest Relations Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Hi Dennis M, Thank you for staying with us and your pets. We enjoy seeing all the different pets that come to stay with us. Hope that you come back astay with us.


Lisa Fogle
assist. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Elko NV Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 270 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
923_Spokane, Guest Relations Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff was rude, they were in no hurry to help anyone. I realize that weekend was a motorcycle rally weekend, so they should have been ready. Most of the staff can't or won't speak english so I couldn't talk to them. the WIFI is VERY weak, we couldn't stay connected for more than 5 minutes before having to log back on. The desk clerk took my VISA card and left me standing at the desk for 15 minutes before giving my card back and another 10 minute wait for the room keys. Poor service indeed. I asked for a non smoking room and the sign on the door said no smoking, but the room stank like smoke. I don't like to complain.................jbut, its my money and I work hard for it, My choice of where to spend it is mine also. I have stayed at Travelodge in other cities and was happy with the service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Jeffrey H. I am very sorry that you did not like the service you received.
We strive to make every guest feel Important. Motorcycle Jamboree is a great weekend
for Elko, and we enjoy the event as well as the people it brings in to our beautiful town very much. I hope to see you again in the future.

Lisa Fogle
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
923_Spokane, Guest Relations Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barney R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Elko
Super 8 Elko
#19 of 29 in Elko
226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 29 in Elko
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Elko
Budget Inn Elko
#17 of 29 in Elko
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elko NV Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elko NV Travelodge

Address: 1785 Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Price Range: $51 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elko NV Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elko NV Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Elko Hotel Elko
Travel Lodge Elko
Elko Travelodge
Elko Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing