We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elko NV Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elko NV Travelodge
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Westminster
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We checked out other places, but this was the best price we found in Elko, (used AAA discount). There was a decent basic breakfast, clean room, but nothing fancy, and we would stay there again. We liked that it was pet friendly, dog biscuits & people snacks in nice lobby.

Room Tip: 3 story, no elevator. park outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, Guest Relations Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank You travellingjewell,

we are glad that you choose travelodge for your stay, we are doing some upgrades hope that you come back to see them all.


Lisa Fogle
Assist General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    90
    31
    24
See reviews for
78
52
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My previous review was for Stockmen's Hotel, a place so bad we checked out in the middle of the night. This Travelodge is where we ended up staying. The clerk on duty bent over backwards to help us get settled easily, and gave us a discount for, as he put it, "having a bad night."

The hotel was not amazing. It was clean, relatively comfortable, and had a working furnace. It was exactly what you want from a hotel.

However, excellent service has pushed me to give them an extra star. I felt like we were in good hands.

I would gladly recommend this hotel to those staying overnight in Elko. I will likely be staying there again.

Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmydabomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, General Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Jimmy,

I am glad that although we were not your original choice, we are glad we ended up being your favorite choice! Both Josh and I look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Laura Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The "continental" breakfast was pretty pathetic: only white toast and muffins and cereal. Also, the room was greatly lacking in electrical outlets. If nothing else, an extension cord should be provided!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Aklistoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, General Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I am sorry you were not satisfied with our Travelodge Bear Bites Breakfast, I wish you had tried some other the other options we offer like waffles, danish, bagels, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, and our new addition Travelodge Bear Claws in both Apple Streusel and Cream Cheese.

As for the outlets, we agree, which is why we are in the process of correcting that by adding additional outlets to plug in the multitude of electronic we all travel with.

I hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Laura Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Overall it was about what I expected for the price. The mattress was extremely firm with very little padding! I had a terrible nights sleep. Will definitely pay more and stay somewhere else next time. Whole place reeked of cigarette smoke. Room was fairly clean though and the fridge and microwave was convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkoGM, General Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dave,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are in the process of replacing our mattresses and hope that on your next stay you will have a restful and relaxing night sleep with us.

Sincerely,
Laura Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Elko
Super 8 Elko
#20 of 29 in Elko
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 29 in Elko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Elko
Comfort Inn Elko
#12 of 29 in Elko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Elko
0.6 mi away
High Desert Inn
High Desert Inn
#19 of 29 in Elko
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elko NV Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elko NV Travelodge

Property: Elko NV Travelodge
Address: 1785 Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elko NV Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Elko NV Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Elko Hotel Elko
Travel Lodge Elko
Elko Travelodge
Elko Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing