We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twojs”
Review of Elko NV Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elko NV Travelodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Elko
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 272 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Niles A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank travellingjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Overall a great stay. Price was excellent. Breakfast could be upgraded, stale pastries and old fruit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Was travelling through to California, and had to pass through Elko to get there. I have to say, on the outside, this appeared to be one of the newer looking hotels in town, but that's where it ended. Check in was relatively painless, as it should be, but once we passed through the doors into the hallway, things started changing.

The carpets in the hall were dirty & worn to start. Once we opened the door to our room, the smell was rather overpowering. Even though the hotel claims a $350 fee for people caught smoking in their rooms, they need to try harder. The room smelled of smoke w/ a ton of some fragrance to try & cover it up - it didn't work. The rooms appeared rather dated. Breakfast in the morning was limited to dry cereal or danish/bagels/muffins.

Fortunately, we only had to stay there one night. If you come in on a weekend, be prepared - there is VERY limited selection of places to eat around this hotel. We ended up at a chinese restaurant down the street. Unless you plan on going to one of the casino's in town, pack a lunch. After driving through town looking around, it appeared that most of the hotels were stuck in the 70's...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
923_Spokane, General Manager at Elko NV Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0 mi away
Super 8 Elko
Super 8 Elko
#19 of 30 in Elko
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
High Desert Inn
High Desert Inn
#21 of 30 in Elko
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 30 in Elko
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Elko
Comfort Inn Elko
#11 of 30 in Elko
83 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elko NV Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elko NV Travelodge

Address: 1785 Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Elko
Price Range: $44 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elko NV Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Elko NV Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Elko Hotel Elko
Travel Lodge Elko
Elko Travel Lodge
Elko Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing