We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice renovation, nice people”
Review of Days Inn Elko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Elko
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Lemoore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice renovation, nice people”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The pictures don't do this place justice. New carpet, furniture, mattress, pillows, flat screen tv, bathroom tile. Nice people nice spot very clean. Excellent value compared to best western that was more than twice the price.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noposer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Manager at Days Inn Elko, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
Haven't seen us in awhile? Don't worry. Call or come by today and check out all the changes we have made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    69
    50
    23
    17
See reviews for
76
61
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We go through Elko 4 to 5 times a year. We always look forward to the Days Inn there. They have recently upgraded all the rooms (new carpets, fresh paint, etc) and they are very nice. It is a good improvement over what they had before. The rooms have coffee maker, microwave, TV, Iron and ironing board, hair dryer ... all the comforts of home. We will definitely be coming back the next time we stop over in Elko.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the street, but the rooms are quiet. If you get one closer to the office you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Manager at Days Inn Elko, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
Haven't seen us in awhile? Don't worry. Call or come by today and check out all the changes we have made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very comfortable room. When we were there, brand new carpet had just been installed, along with some other upgrades -- the bathroom is really nice. It's surprisingly quiet, even though it's on a fairly busy street. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms have amenities like a fridge, microwave, coffee machine.
Also, this is the first Days Inn I have ever stayed at where the WiFi is actually good, which we much appreciated. This will definitely be our new stopping place on our annual trip to CA. We're so glad to have found it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Manager at Days Inn Elko, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
Haven't seen us in awhile? Don't worry. Call or come by today and check out all the changes we have made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Extremely clean room. Beds very comfortable. Room has all amenities you could need. Only complaint was room seemed very small and crowded...there was a lot packed into the room. I felt I received full value for my money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Even on a very busy weekend with a big motorcycle rally in progress I was able to find a room in this very nice motel at a great price. My room, in a corner on the second floor, was spotlessly clean and quiet. Everything I needed for an overnight stay was there. The motel’s owner/manager was quite friendly and helpful. I will stay there again when in Elko.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is our third year staying at this hotel while driving out west. The rooms are clean and the staff is very pleasant. Much to our surprise for our stay this year, the rooms had been remodeled. Bathroom was very nice! Our room had a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. We will certainly stay here again next year. Great value for a quick overnight stay!

Todd & Kelly W.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
0.4 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 29 in Elko
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elko

Property: Days Inn Elko
Address: 1500 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elko Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing