We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was simple and plain - very clean. Shampoo and...”
Review of Days Inn Elko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Elko
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 226 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

the room that I order was suppose to be 2 Queens and the bathroom had a leak showing in the bathroom the ceiling looked like it would of feel on any person sitting on the toilet it should of been repareplaced the ceiling tile.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Checked in after a long drive. Silver haired Barbara greeted me with a big smile. Checked me in and made me feel at home. Rooms are pretty average. But, I stayed in room 107 and it had a VCR hooked up to the TV. Too bad i forgot my Star Wars tape. i chatted with the owner the next morning and he was equally cordial.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wa9zug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stopped here while traveling between Utah and California. It was the cheapest chain we could find along this stretch of I-80. It was fine for a nights sleep - clean enough and the beds comfortable enough. But it had a rundown feeling, the room was kinda cramped, and the continental breakfast was a bare-bones as you can get and still be considered a breakfast.

if you're passing through and need a place to stop for the night, I think it's fine - just don't be expecting anything fancy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Elko
Super 8 Elko
#19 of 29 in Elko
235 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.9 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 29 in Elko
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elko

Address: 1500 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Elko
Price Range: $53 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elko Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing