We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$119
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esquire Inn(Elko)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
151
154
53
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
154
53
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewst bonered liontwo sinksfree beerlarge roomon site restaurantcoffee makerslot machinesgreat roomplace to staythe ground floorqueen bedroad tripnice staynon smoking roompleasant surprisestayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 383 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We loved it here. We were given a disabled suite as they were full. It consisted of 2 delightful rooms. Very pretty and nicely decorated. New looking furniture. Did find it strange though that the coffee maker was in the bathroom..... this was a very large room as would be expected.
Very clean.
It was good value for money (80 dollars) even without breakfast.
Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindajoyce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I'm happy to hear we were able to find a room for you! Thanks for the review and we hope you will come see us again the next time you are in the states! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is one of the worst places we've stayed yet on our trip from nc to ca. The first room they had for us had tons of flies and a suspicious white stain on the bed skirt. They were able to accommodate us with a new room, which only had a couple of flies, so I guess it was an improvement. Everything felt kinda grungy, the chairs had stains on them, there was a hole in one of the sheets that looked like a mouse had chewed through it, and to top it off the coffee maker was dirty and had mold growing in it. I can't believe we payed almost $100 for this place. Never again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and please know we take all issues, small or large very serious. I sincerely apologize you did not have a good stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The room was very nice and I like that they provide glass mugs and water glasses. The room had a refrigerator and microwave etc. and comfortable chairs and tables. They gave me a free upgrade because of a previous problem in one of their buildings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thanks for posting a review! All of our rooms are equipped with a mini micro/fridge, ceramic coffee mugs and water glasses and I'm pleased to hear these amenities were to your liking. Thank you for staying with us and hope you will again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've driven by this place many times without realizing that it was anything besides a casino. Actually the casino, which from the road looks very large, is quite small while hidden behind and around it are several large hotel buildings. The casino operation is in a one story central building with limited games.

The rooms are in nearly identical two story motel style buildings. They do not have elevators for the second floor.

The rooms are large, although the bathrooms are a little small. It has a marked cowboy decor with paintings and pine wood prominently featured. The furnishings are not new but only a little worn.

The back area had an offensive odor for a time and I could not tell when it originated.

No road noise in the rooms and despite the railroad behind the motor home parking in back there was also no noticeable train noise.

Check in was efficient and they offer discounts for reservations made a few days before arrival. No continental breakfast, fast food is available nearby.

Rooms are a good value but remember that you didn't pay much for them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Californiaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We appreciate you stopping and staying with us! I apologize for the offensive odor and will definitely look into the problem and have it taken care of.

Thank you for posting a review and we hope you will stop in and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Tired from driving, we picked this motel and casino with a restaurant. We had a really large room with lots of space for our bikes and us! The room had been recently remodeled and we liked the western decor. The food in the adjoining restaurant was good and priced well. Played the nickel slots and won! Lots of fun for $5.00. Staff was very friendly. Good place.

Room Tip: The king bed room in building C was great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

It's so wonderful you won at our casino!! Thanks for the review and for choosing us for your stop in Elko! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities our property has to offer and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews