We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to stay on our way to and from California. We love the huge rooms which are always clean and comfortable!!!! We stayed in building B which is close to the road but we were pleasently surprised at how quiet it was. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Wow, thank you so much for that wonderful review! I'm so very happy to hear you stay with us when you travel to and from California and that we consistantly provide clean, comfortable and quiet accommodations during each stay! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 346 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had to make a mad dash to and from Wyoming to see my aging mother and the Gold Country Inn was a welcome stop on the way. We liked it so well that we stopped again on the way back. Always friendly and the rooms were clean quiet and comfortable. Nothing fancy just a nice homey place on your way from here to there

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for staying with us during your trip to and from Wyoming! We take pride in providing clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service so I've very pleased to hear we did our jobs! Your kind words will be passed on to our staff and we hope to serve you again on your next trip though Elko.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room was very large and the bed was comfy. We stayed in Building C, farthest from the road, so it was very quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom was great, loved the bathtub! Very clean, well kept and no smell of smoke, In-house restaurant wasn't my favorite, but we got in late and they were open and service was good. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Building C, farthest from the road, It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yelri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It pleases me to hear our beds were to your comfort and our bathrooms were to your liking! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is made up of different buildings close together and we were in building C which is the furthest away from the road. Nice big room with king bed and no smell of smoke. Great power in the shower and separate sink area away from bathroom. There was a sitting area, flat screen tv, good free wifi and fridge. We got a walk in rate of $90 with tax (signed up to their loyalty program for free to get an extra discount).
Check in was a pleasure and the staff were very informative and friendly.
It's across the road from the Red Lion casino which is a bigger casino than Gold Country. If you're there in a Friday check out the King Crab buffet for $26 at the Red Lion.

Room Tip: Upstairs room in building C is very quiet and away from the highway. There's only 2 storeys but...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for writing such a great review regarding your stay with us! I'm very happy to hear your bed was comfy and you enjoyed the amenities in your room. It's very good to hear our staff was friendly and informative and I'll be sure to pass on your comments to them. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging accommodations in Elko and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have spent many nights at many different motels in Elko. I was going to say this was the best motel I've stayed at in Elko. Revise that to say this is the ONLY motel I've stayed at in Elko that was worth the price. I paid a little more at the motel I stayed at eastbound a couple of weeks earlier and it was terrible. This room was quiet, large, and clean. The room was attractively decorated--not just the token two "paintings" nailed to the wall. The bed was comfortable. There was a coffee maker in the room, and ice a few doors down. There was a microwave and a refrigerator. I noticed a security guard making the rounds, which made me feel safe. This will definitely be my stopover spot the next time I make this trip. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terah1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your stay and thank you for choosing us for your lodging accommodations during your trip through Elko! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Rooms are very large and well furnished. The beds are in good shape and the place was clean. I was expecting more I guess. No hot tub, no in room coffee, had to walk to the main building to get ice in the morning. There is a restaurant in the casino (lobby) but not even the coffee is free. I'd stay again passing through but I'd stop at a market and get a few provisions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ventc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you writing a review regarding your stay with us. Please accept my apologies regarding the in-room coffee and ice. We do offer in-room coffee makers and coffee in all of our rooms and we have ice machines in each of our buildings, upstairs & down. I am not entirely sure why you did not have a coffee maker w/coffee in your room but I will be addressing this with our staff to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again on your next trip through Elko.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is an older property, but well maintained and clean. Very large room, comfortable beds, very fresh and clean, good a/c and nice coffee maker with good coffee and real glass mugs. Old box TV, but reception was just fine. Room very quiet even though the motel was full.

On site restaurant, nothing special but food was good and service was very good. "Casino"...Smokey small room with poor selection of very stingy, machines...if you want to gamble try the Red Lion accross the street, with a very nice full service casino. and a great Steak House.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEVSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms-Jewell-Hotel-Mgr, Manager at Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and glad you were pleased with our hotel! Thank you for choosing us and hope you will again the next time you are in Elko!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
1.5 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
0.2 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#15 of 29 in Elko
169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
0.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino

Address: 2050 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-2627 (Formerly Gold Country Motor Inn)
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Elko
#5 Romantic Hotel in Elko
#6 Business Hotel in Elko
Price Range: $70 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi. Gold Country Inn and Casino provides clean, spacious and clean rooms in the gold mining mecca of Nevada. The best lodging, dining, and gaming in Elko. Whether you're looking for a relaxing getaway or just a fun night out, come to the one place that offers big-time action in an intimate, friendly atmosphere. Delicious dining. A warm, inviting hotel with comfortable rooms. Conveniently located off Interstate 80. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Gold Country Hotel Elko
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn And Casino
Gold Country Hotel
Best Western Elko
Elko Best Western
Gold Country Elko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing