We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican Food, the best in Elko”
Review of La Fiesta

La Fiesta
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mexican Food, the best in Elko”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Busy place, get there early, food is good when you want Mexican. Would rank it higher, but gooey, cheesy mexican food is not healthy. Salsa is great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    17
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helena, MT
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We try to always stop here when in Elko”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We pass through Elko several times a year on our way to California. We kind of have a love / hate relationship with the town. It's located in the desolate stretch of highway between Wells and Reno and we're always road weary when we get there. So we head to La Fiesta for a pick me up.

It's basic Mexican food, but I usually go for one of the specials. There's lots of food, a good selection of domestic and Mexican beers, their marguerta's appear to be popular (but, since we were driving through, didn't get a chance to sample).

I especially like their Pulpo al diabolo (octopus in a spicy red sauce), something I look forward to on the journey.

It's loud and busy, and sometimes service suffers because of it. But if you're in Elko and you want a casual, good Mexican meal, you can't go wrong here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptBobALou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you like classic Mexican food and a great Margarita, this is the place for you. Our waiter was charming, service was very fast and the food was very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sbluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The food was just great and the service excellent. I will be going there again the next time I am in Elko!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The food and service is very good, and consistent. Condiments, such as salsa, cabbage salsa and guacamole and over the top delicious.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank callmejocee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing