We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”
Review of Esquire Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Esquire Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had to go through Elko so we stayed at the Esquire Inn Friday night and loved it. Our room was clean, big and very comfortable. It had nice flat screen TV, DVD player, micro wave, frig and staff very friendly. The pricing was very affordable.

We liked it so much we booked another room for our return trip through Elko on Sunday. We will stay here again and tell our friends.

Jackie & Greg

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Owner at Esquire Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to post your review and Evaluate our establishment . It was my pleasure to serve you. I hope see you again when you pass from this area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    100
    12
    3
    8
See reviews for
76
97
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Always on the move
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Good place to stop for the night. Very clean rooms, family owned & easy walking distance to some shops & casinos. Many of the clientele looked to be local workers who were quiet. Can hear those above you moving around in the morning but as they were probably going to work it was very brief. Breakfast was very minimal but for the price it was expected. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Luvbrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Owner at Esquire Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for posting a positive feed back in Tripadvisor.com. I am glad you found clean and comfortable room at Esquire Inn in Elko. Hope see you soon again when you come to Elko.Nevada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Esquire Inn was exactly what I was hoping for -- a clean and quiet (and affordable) room. Spotlessly clean. The bed was a little firm for my liking, but I would not hesitate to stay here again.

This review requires 200 characters, apparently... so there you have it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Owner at Esquire Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feed back about your stay at Esquire Inn in Elko. Nevada. I am glad you found the cleanliness of the room as well as the comfort in the motel to meet your Expectations. Hope see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The stay was wonderful right from the start! There were plenty of places to park, and finding the location was very easy. Bob and Susie, the managers of Esquire Inn were extremely kind, helpful, and enthusiastic! In addition, the Esquire Inn is located where many restaurants are in a safe walking distance. The room experience also did not disappoint. Bob and Susie do an astonishing job of keeping the cleanliness of the entire room a priority. The bed was comfortable and the TVs, wifi, microwave, and fridge were great. Highly recommend staying here during your visit to Elko.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Owner at Esquire Inn, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your Experiences to stay at Esquire Inn and recommending us. Thank you for staying at Esquire Inn and hope see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great place to stay in Elko - pleasant and helpful staff and owner, clean room, updated bathroom, large flat screen TV, easy walk to restaurants, comfortable bed, with the bonus that the Inn is an incredible bargain. We had a very pleasant stay and recommend the place as a great simple (no frills) place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBill945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Owner at Esquire Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for deciding to stay at Esquire Inn.We apprrciate you posting a review and Ihope see you soon and Happy Holiday & Happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I don't think you can find a better place to stay in Elko for this price... clean, comfortable and staff was friendly. We had a large flat screen tv and dvd player in our room. Traveling with the family, we enjoyed our stay. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Owner at Esquire Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for your Exprience to stay at Esquire Inn.I appriciate your stay.Happy Holiday & new year from Esquire Inn and hope see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very pleasant owners. Rooms very clean and nice. Small continental breakfast with fresh fruit, rolls, juice and coffee. Large LCD TV, microwave, small refrigerator, table and chairs. Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoCyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Owner at Esquire Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at Esquire Inn. I am pleased to here you
were your accommodations.Thank you for staying with us and hope see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
1.2 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
0.1 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#15 of 29 in Elko
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 29 in Elko
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esquire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esquire Inn

Property: Esquire Inn
Address: 505 Idaho St, 505. Idaho st, Elko, NV 89801-3756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Esquire Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Esquire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing