We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McAdoo's

McAdoo's
Ranked #6 of 84 Restaurants in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast . Lunch . Sweets
Pinole, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on the way back from Yellowstone. The breakfast and service was great. A must visit if you are driving through the desert- a pleasant surprise!

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    22
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Small but creative menu with delicious options. The specials are always good too, especially their soups. Service is very good, attentive servers. I wish the chairs had something on the bottom of them to stop them from making so much noise though, that is always embarrassing. Not cheap enough for everyday, but once every few weeks I stop in for a yummy meal. Desserts are a little overpriced in my opinion. I wish they had a dinner menu!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank k_golightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We ate breakfast here - granola and fresh berries. It was exactly what we wanted, except that there was only whole milk available. They were willing to adjust the menu to meet our desires. We will eat here again on our return through Nevada. Too bad they don 't serve dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N0dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Creative menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Creative menu, but nothing extraordinary
The Belgian waffle was only ok, service was excellent
Nice atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raritan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“THE place for breakfast and lunch in Elko, NV.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Another of Elko's surprising places to eat. I had lunch at McAdoo's and enjoyed their delicious lemmonade and the applewood smoked bacon, fresh greens, tomatoes, and avocado slices on whole wheat bread with avocado aioli (the fanciest BLT I have ever eaten). I wish I had room for dessert - the petit fours looked delicioius! The french onion soup was okay. I should have tried the prickly pear limeade one of our party had - she said it was really good. McAdoos is only open for breakfast and lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjcbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McAdoo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing