We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we stayed on a long road trip through the western states”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the place to stay after a long drive- very pretty, very (!) comfortable. On the outskirts of town and we had planned to go in and see Elko, but the hotel was so nice we couldn't make ourselves leave. Hot tub was great, room was large, clean beautifully appointed, very comfortable. You can get a room with breakfast included and its cheaper than paying separately for breakfast. Dinner is available onsite as well and a nice bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hmbfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 498 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff and accommodations are first rate. I was treated like a friend. The restaurant and lobby have just been upgraded. The rooms are super quiet and clean. I love this hotel and hope I can return someday soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 65stevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The internet service and the lobby are wonderful. The rooms are noisy and breakfast is not complimentary. You may not even be served. Check in and check out were very simple and the staff were friendly. The rooms are small and the heating and cooling units are also very loud.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ruby U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was moved to Elko for work, and was having a Tuff time finding a landing spot for a house. So we had to build. So I had to stay at the Hilton for about 3 months. They are all great people. I always had a healthy breakfast in the morning. I can say I didn't have one unpleasant experience while staying

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank garitone4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Wonderful stay at the hotel. A great place to stop after a long day of driving. Did not have to drive around looking for supper as the hotel had a good restaurant there. The breakfast was as good as the dinner, and it was a welcome respite from driving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I drove across country and randomly stopping in Elko, NV. This was the nicest hotel we stayed in on the entire trip! The bed was amazing, great pillows. The shower was nice and hot. There was an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and gym. The restaurant was packed, though we did not eat there. The hotel was very reasonably priced. The staff was very courteous and watched our bikes for us! If I ever end up back in Elko, I am staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank b_nestor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Good if you want a nice clean quiet place away from the jumble of casinos. Hilton garden Inn is a place that has very little surprises, this hotel was more than walking distance from anything and anywhere - good or bad depending on your needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Duraid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Elko Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elko

Address: 3650 E Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-4649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Elko
#3 Family Hotel in Elko
#3 Business Hotel in Elko
Price Range: $110 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elko 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Elko Hotel Elko
Elko Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Elko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing