We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, United States
2 reviews
“First class experience”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Property has excellent management, staff and facilities. My compliments to management for its community involvement and its ongoing support of veterans and thier organizations. Rooms are very comfortable and the dining room is well run with an exceptional chef staff for a medium-sized property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    146
    44
    19
    11
See reviews for
123
137
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Rooms were clean staff was friendly and noise was non existent. Overall experience there was very good . Room rate was ok a little on the expensive side, however well worth what was charged.
would stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We enjoyed our visit immensely. The accommodations are very inviting. Would definitely stay at this Hilton again! We felt safe and secure throughout our visit. Especially enjoyed the inviting fireplace in the lobby area and daily refreshments. Thank you to the wonderful staff who are very accommodating and for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a good quality hotel. The property is very clean and well kept, the lobby was clean and comfortable, well furnished and well lit. There was a nice bar and eating area adjoining the lobby that made it easy to find. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly but not go overboard to bug you. The room was quiet, even near the elevator. Nice furnishings and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel is beautiful, rooms are nice. My biggest complaint was the lack of Continental/complimentary breakfast, and the fact that they charge a flat rate of $10.00 per person for their onsite restaurant breakfast. Really?! It was not that impressive... Had some issues with a door lock, but the staff was quick to try to fix the issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff enjoys working here and they are always quick to help, without being overly solicitous. It's also the best place to eat in town. Just wish they were open longer for those of us who arrive after 9pm.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here while traveling for work in January 2014. Nice lobby. Great check-in experience. Fantastic rate! Microwave and refrigerator in room. Stayed in a king-single. Bed was wonderful. Room heater is very loud when is on and if you're sitting at the desk, expect it to blow your hair about your face. Very, very clean. Some of the furniture has scratches on the surface (I understand this is a refurbished property), but nevertheless, the room was very clean, as was the bathroom. Did not sample room service or breakfast (for which there IS a charge), but it looked like a lovely breakfast as I passed through when departing. Room walls are a bit thin, so noise was a tiny bit troublesome when the room next to me was suddenly occupied.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volumnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Elko Inn
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Elko Nevada
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elko

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Elko
Address: 3650 E Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-4649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Elko
#3 Family Hotel in Elko
#3 Business Hotel in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elko 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Elko Hotel Elko
Elko Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Elko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing