We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
116
60
22
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
60
22
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towne place suites oatmeal small kitchenette two bedroom suite an extended stay free weights breakfast was included great stop comfortable hotel road trip great place to stay gas station first floor laundry room we've stayed definitely stay here again hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 213 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018

After a long day of driving, we were glad to arrive. This was our first experience with Towne Place Suites. It won't be our last. Arrival was friendly and patient as I had an unexpected call that required several minutes of my attention. What pleased me most was the room. Not only was it clean, it was comfortable. We had the usual bed, nice bath, and a desk. Then there was a couch with ottoman, end tables, plenty of lights, and an area for food with sink, apartment size fridge, microwave and dishes. This was a place were you could stay for a week or more if needed. Breakfast in the morning was included and pretty good. You had the option to bring something to grill with condiments provided. I also noticed a good size laundry room.
Asking, I learned they a planning an upgrade soon even though the building is in good condition. I also learned that there are gold mines in the area which explains why this place is popular. One last bit, there is a very nice view of the mountains.

Room tip: ask for upper level with a view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 372lindam372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

This was a GREAT pet friendly hotel, reasonably priced and very comfortable.
We had all the comforts of home. Rooms were clean and spacious and there was nice area in the back for our dogs. Breakfast was included and had all the fixings for an egg muffin which we took advantage of for the road! This was great stop over and we would consider other TownePlace locations.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LizT587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We stopped at this hotel on a long road trip. The breakfast was amazing since there was daily specials and the indoor pool and hot tub were added perks to staying at this hotel. The one draw back is there is not much around the hotel for groceries or food.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BradyS270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceElko, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Brady S:

Thanks for giving us a review! We are revamping our breakfast and I'm happy you enjoyed our changes! While there is only one grocery store and a few eateries in close proximity to the hotel, Elko has a lot of hidden gems that are well worth checking out! On your next trip through Elko, ask our Local Experts about their favorite places!

Until next time,

Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We stayed here on the 11th with our two dogs. Border Collie and Spaniel. They were very dog friendly and kind. They have a wonderful area in the back for dogs to have a place to relieve themselves. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was very good. Easy to get to off interstate 80. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank AHunnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceElko, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

AHunnewell:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We do love our four-legged friends here, most of us gush over each dog we meet. I'm happy that everyone enjoyed our patio area, it's my favorite spot on the property! It's also good to hear you got a good night's rest and a great breakfast before getting on the road, it always makes traveling much more enjoyable.

We hope to see you again on your travels through Elko!

Kindest Wishes,

Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here overnight while on the road. Excellent facilities very clean with good upkeep (no evidence of wear and tear). Beds comfortable. Kitchens have all you need. Good little gym and clean indoor pool and hot tub. Great service. If we come through again, this will be our stop!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceElko, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Melinda V:

Thank you for the great review! I am happy that you enjoyed our amenities, were comfortable and experienced our great service. That would make for an excellent stay!

We look forward to seeing you again when you return!

Safe Travels,

Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews