We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
115
60
22
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
60
22
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towne place suites oatmeal two bedroom suite full kitchen an extended stay stove top sized refrigerator free weights breakfast was included first stop great stop comfortable hotel road trip great place to stay first floor laundry room we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 212 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Desk personnel VERY polite & professional. Clean facility. Breakfast adequate and satisfactory. We were in room 406 with a king bed. The bed was far too soft and uncomfortable for those of us over 60 yrs of age.

Room tip: Request upper floors (3 & 4). Request queen bedding.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemF5029VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

stevemf5029VU:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

While we are happy that you were pleased with our staff and clean hotel, please accept our apology for the condition of the bed. Beds are so personal in nature and perhaps the most important aspect of a good hotel stay. We have identified a very small percentage of our beds that have received comments on comfort and are replacing them to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

We hope that you will allow us an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Elko.

Safe Travels,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Great place to stop for a night when driving through Nevada. It's a marriott, so I automatically seek it out. Rooms are simple and clean. Didn't really experience the area, as I was just passing through, but this place is just off the freeway and easy to find. Breakfast is great. Parking was plentiful. Hot water lasted a long time for my lengthy shower (sorry other guests....)

Room tip: I always take the top floor if available...
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phyrman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Chad S:

Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest and staying with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and a lengthy shower! It really makes traveling better having a full stomach and fresh start to your day.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Elko!

Warm Wishes,

Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Our accommodations at the Townplace Suites in Elko have been superb! Matt, the manager, has gone above and beyond in accommodating us. All the employees are upbeat and positive. Nice first floor room close to barbecue and pool. Very peaceful and private.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Sue P:

Thanks for your wonderful review! You really summed up what we strive for every day; going above and beyond for our guests with upbeat positivity. We're happy you had a superb and peaceful experience. We hope to see you again!

Safe Travels,

Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. Elko ended up being a great stop. Lots of good restaurants closeby. The hotel had a great breakfast. Much better than similar Hilton properties.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPS Elko G M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Mandy S:

We're happy you had a great stay and enjoyed your comfortable and spacious suite. It always makes traveling easier when you can spread out and relax in a clean room! Waking up to a delicious hot breakfast is always a great way to start your day on the road, too.

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

This was a one night layover on our way back to the bay area. We had been staying at Fairfield properties as we traveled across the country, and this property seemed a notch below those offerings. The hallway carpet is in need of an upgrade, and the shower head in our bathroom was poor quality. The cabinets in our bathroom were also peeling and in need of an upgrade. The per night cost of $138, including taxes, seemed high, for a place in the middle of nowhere. But, for those travelers crossing westward thru Nevada, Elko has the most options for accommodations, so take your pick among the similar offerings. This was ok, but not great value.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

pfefmeister:

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to review us. I'm disappointed that we did not show you our best side during your visit. I am surprised by the comment on the shower heads, as we normally receive positive comments on them. Elko's location does present challenges sometimes to travelers, as rooms become scarce, especially early in the week and during the summer. Best practice is to book well in advance of your arrival to avoid not being able to find a room. We hope to see you again on your next visit so that we can show you the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews