We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't need the kitchen, but the room was excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Elko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Elko
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Didn't need the kitchen, but the room was excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We drive from the Bay Area to Utah a couple of times to visit family. We typically avoid staying along the way given the casino accommodations are typically "tired" and you can't get away from the cigarette smoke. We had no idea that Marriott, our favorite provider, had opened these suites so we opted to do so this trip. We were so pleased with the "freshness" and cleanliness of the entire facility and the friendliness of the staff. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was a good one. We will do so again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPS Elko G M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Elko, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Stephen:

We are very happy that we are here for you and your family to take a break while traveling along Interstate 80.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Safe travels in the future and we look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    49
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
51
52
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

In small mining towns like Elko you do not expect to find outstanding service, cleanliness etc however TownePlace Suites delivers.

There is such demand for hotel rooms in some of these small towns (similar to traveling to the Dakota's or to Alaska) that I have seen such a drop off in service.

From the moment you arrive at the hotel you are greeted with a smile, a willingness to help (I was asked If I needed suggestions for dinner, or even to make reservations for me)...the lobby is bright, clean and inviting.

Overall a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Staff was fabulous! Hotel very clean, kitchen was so well appointed we made a trip to the grocery store and packed every lunch from there for a week AND cooked 3 of 5 great dinners there. Breakfast was always ready early and had loads of options so we even had more variety than we would have provided ourselves at home. We did wash when we arrived and before we left. Great facilities! Did I mention how great the staff is? Truly an oasis in the middle of the Nevada desert!
Thanks again for making our stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: Kids activities and restaurant NA....although the pool, courtyard and breakfast bar were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City IN
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been traveling for 27 days and this was one of the nicest and least expensive we have stayed in. We had a one room king suite but they also offer 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom units. It had a full sized fridge, microwave, 2 burner cook top, dishwasher, dishes, pans, storage containers, toaster, coffee maker, two closets. The bed was comfortable and the place was spotless. It was also very quiet. The free breakfast was waffles, bagels, muffins, cereals, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. For the two of us with a senior discount it was $104 and I got Marriott rewards points

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms were clean, the kitchen has everything you need - refrigerator, utensils, dishes, dishwasher. The pool is indoors, clean, and didn't have that strong chlorine smell that many indoor pools have. Breakfast was okay - toast, bagels, cereal, bananas, apples, prepackaged muffins and I assume milk and yogurt from the little refrigerator in the breakfast area but they were empty when we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
380 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped on our way home from Utah on Labor Day weekend. The staff couldn't have been nicer and recommended a place for a late dinner. The rooms are well equipped with kitchen, desk, living area, comfy bed and bathroom. It is arranged for longer stays but we were here only for one night. The price for a king room was $139 and the hotel is new and nicely kept up. Breakfast was included, internet was easy to use, they had a computer for guests if you needed to check e-mail. Hotel was quiet. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorCal-traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our overnight stay en route to San Francisco. The hotel and rooms are immaculate and the staff are great. The pool is a good size and very well maintained. You will enjoy your stay and the town is very nice for shopping and dining as well. A home run just off I-80.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank facca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Elko

Property: TownePlace Suites Elko
Address: 2625 East Jennings Way, Elko, NV 89801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing