We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms and well equipped kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Elko
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and well equipped kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms were clean, the kitchen has everything you need - refrigerator, utensils, dishes, dishwasher. The pool is indoors, clean, and didn't have that strong chlorine smell that many indoor pools have. Breakfast was okay - toast, bagels, cereal, bananas, apples, prepackaged muffins and I assume milk and yogurt from the little refrigerator in the breakfast area but they were empty when we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    50
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
51
53
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
382 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped on our way home from Utah on Labor Day weekend. The staff couldn't have been nicer and recommended a place for a late dinner. The rooms are well equipped with kitchen, desk, living area, comfy bed and bathroom. It is arranged for longer stays but we were here only for one night. The price for a king room was $139 and the hotel is new and nicely kept up. Breakfast was included, internet was easy to use, they had a computer for guests if you needed to check e-mail. Hotel was quiet. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorCal-traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our overnight stay en route to San Francisco. The hotel and rooms are immaculate and the staff are great. The pool is a good size and very well maintained. You will enjoy your stay and the town is very nice for shopping and dining as well. A home run just off I-80.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank facca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,012 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here on Marriott points for 1 night to break up the journey from Lake Tahoe to Salt Lake City. We were upgraded to a 2 room suite, so we had a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was a good start to the day too. There didn't seem to be much to see or do in the town though.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My travel agent reserved a room at this hotel form me on July 3. My reservation was for July 17, 2013 and my reservation was guaranteed for late arrival with a platinum AX card. After a very long day I arrived at the hotel and was told by the front desk attendant that the hotel was very sorry, but that they did not have a room form me. She called the "manager" who reported that they had made a reservation for me at the Best Western in town. When I inquired why I had been "bumped" from the hotel he stated that the other individuals that were checking in were hotel rewards members and that I was not. I have travelled the world and have never been bumped from any hotel in any country. Who would have thought such an occurrence would transpire in Elko, NV! The hotel "manager" did call me at the Best Western to check on my room. While it was acceptable, it was not of Marriott quality. While if I have stayed at numerous Marriotts over my life I have never enrolled in any hotel rewards program for Marriott or any other hotel. I don't want the e-mail spam that comes with such a program. This Marriott is an extended stay hotel. If you make a reservation you should double check if you have a room on your day of arrival or avoid the hotel all together.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TangawiziAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
370 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay as it is off the highway and in very good condition. The personnel know their job and provide a room that is clean with nice kitchen features.

Elko is occupied with gold mining personnel and all the hotel/motels are fully booked. We called early in the morning to snag one of the last two rooms available. Don't blink as the next town on US 80 is many, many miles away.

This means you will pay $211/night with all the tax! No discounts for AAA or seniors are offered.

Two problems came up. The air conditioning (which you can't live without) had high noise level due to plastic part vibration and a food item touted on the menu for breakfast was missing because "the truck doesn't come until tomorrow".

Room Tip: Away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We needed a place to rest for a night on our roadtrip and this place was just perfect! King suite is spacious with comfortable beds and clean toilets. Staff was very helpful. We checked in at around 3 AM after driving 11 hrs straight. When we requested a late check-out, they were very gracious and allowed it without any tantrums.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruhi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
0.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Elko Nevada
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Elko

Property: TownePlace Suites Elko
Address: 2625 East Jennings Way, Elko, NV 89801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Elko 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing