We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Elko Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

For a city on I-80 that you would think caters to tourist/transient traffic would provide top notch accommodations However I found this Best Western to be only average. The scrambled eggs at breakfast (included in room price) were fine but the omelets and patty sausage were overdone. The packaged breakfast items & waffle were all fine. The room was spacious but the a/c didn't seem to function too efficiently - it was quite hot outside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce S, Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, it helps us know what we need to make better for our valued guests. I deeply apologize for the poor experience during breakfast and with your A/C unit. I have addressed both and ensure they will not be an issue moving forward. I hope we can have the honor to have you stay with us again, and when you do please reach out to me and I will personally make sure you will have a great experience with us.

Bryce Skeen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 778 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Nice, clean, pet friendly hotel in Elko. The pet areas outside were a bit nasty but they were there. The restaurants were a walk away, which in 100 degree heat could be a problem for some but then they could also drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank atown1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce S, Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for the review! I will address and make sure pet areas will be clean and ready for all. I hope we can have you be our guest again soon. Please reach out to me the next time you are in town. Have a great day and again thank you!

Bryce Skeen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This town has always been a good stop while going through Nevada. We hit it form the North, coming down through Twin Falls, ID to Wells, NV at the freeway, and it's an easy drive in. The service was top notch, and check in, check out as well as breakfast were a breeze.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce S, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you very much for the feedback! We are very happy that you stopped in and hope we can see you again in the future. Once again thank you and please just let us know if you head back this way we would love to have you be our guest again!

Bryce Skeen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here and the age of this place is starting to show. First off, the noise from upstairs was crazy. It sounded like there was a guy or bowling alley above us at 10:00 at night. We had to call the front desk and that seemed to do the trick. I would not get a lower room though.

The refrigerator was constantly buzzing....drove my kid nuts. The air conditioning was too loud and wouldn't stay on consistently. The aroma of cleaning fluid in the hallways was overpowering. The beds are too soft, and my wife kept rolling into the middle of the bed. These mattresses need replacing.

The breakfast was not a nice send off. The coffee was cold, there was no yogurt, and when my wife got a bowl of oatmeal out of the "heated" container, it was stone cold. The toaster takes 3-4 passes to toast, and if you don't stand right next to it the toast just falls onto the counter top. At least the scrambled eggs were ok.

There are better options in Elko. I listed this as average because it's barely above poor.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, stay upstairs. At least there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R8der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce S, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to know what we can do better for our guests. I want to apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. I have talked with the staff and made sure that there will be no issue of the breakfast like this again. we are very pleased to announce that there will be more renovations to come and upgrade our property. I hope we can be given the chance to have you stay with us again and if you need anything at all, please just contact me.

Bryce Skeen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

elko is very accommodating, excellent food service, nice room plenty of space, vary helpful staff. check in a breeze. even making the reservation for this hotel was easy. we were going to stay in Winnemucca but they were full and so operator suggested Elko. which turned out to be our best stay of our trip. thank you for the suggestion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julieann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce S, Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback. We strive to have a great hotel our guests love and are very happy you enjoyed Elko and the hotel. We hope to see you back again!

Bryce Skeen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel has it together! It was clean with large rooms, the staff was very friendly and went beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The pet walk areas were free of dog poo to the point you and your dog could walk around without fear of stepping in anything. Best hotel, I've stayed at my entire trip! Lastly, the rate was the lowest I paid my entire trip. I will not over look a Best Western again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elizabeth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce S, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, I am very happy your stay was a great one. We strive to have a great hotel for our guests. I hope we can see you again in the future and again thank you for staying with us!

Bryce Skeen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

we were pleasantly surprise as their was a cycle convention and the town was extremely busy...there were few vacancies...our origin al confirmation was at holiday inn and they comped our room..as they were full...and we had a late check in confirmed

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 752sallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce S, Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We strive to make sure our guests have a great experience and are always taken care of. I am very happy you liked the Jamboree we were having in town. We have great attractions like this often here in Elko and love for our guests to enjoy! Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Bryce Skeen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Elko Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
1.3 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Elko Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Elko Inn

Address: 1930 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-2629 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elko Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Elko
#2 Business Hotel in Elko
Price Range: $89 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Elko Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access right off I-80 at exit #303. This award winning Hotel offers everything a traveler could want. Stop in and try one of the best Breakfast buffets around. Enjoy the one of the largest pools in the west. Relax in the hot tub after a long day on the road. Stop in and try us for yourself. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Elko Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elko Hotel Elko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing