We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop over on a road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Elko Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Elk Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stop over on a road trip”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Nice stop over on our road trip. Clean room, clean property and quiet. Only complaint was the bathroom shower smelled like urine. It was the shower curtain. needs to be bleached! Kids LOVED the indoor pool after 10 hours in the car--nice end to a loooong day! Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beansielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear beansilover Family,
We are sorry our bathroom did not meet your expectations. Your experience was discussed with our housekeeping staff and all bathrooms in the hotel are currently being reviewed to avoid a similar experience by another guest. We apologize and welcome you back as we agree the largest pool in town makes any stop in Elko more enjoyable, The free hot breakfast is also a family pleaser.

Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    237
    84
    37
    23
See reviews for
257
178
46
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at the Elko Best Western on the way from San Francisco to Denver, good overnight spot. Rooms are clean and comfortable, pretty standard inside. My room was large with a huge king bed and had a small refrigerator and a microwave which was nice. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was good to get your day going. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Joseph A,
Thank you for your recent stay and comments. We appreciate that many of our guests are traveling and need a quiet comfortable place to stay. Our staff make an extra effort to be friendly and assist our guests with information and a great stay. See you on another trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel shows it age a little, but the service, cleanliness, and general looks are very good. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast was great with an omlet, several types of sausage, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Jack C,
Thank you for your recent stay and comments. We are excited about having a great breakfast and we hope you noted that the breakfast area is a WIFI hot spot allowing our guest to start the day with a great breakfast and enhance their stay with the internet connection and work area. We are currently removing the wall paper only a few years old and painting every room and common area. All carpets are being replaced also. Our last renovation was completed July 2010 with this years upgrades the hotel will look brand new by this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I've been staying at this Best Western since before it was a Best Western. Many promises were made in regards to my negotiated rate and as I endured the construction and change to a BW property, but have since gone away with new management. My rate has increased greatly over the past 3 years. So for those that have consistently used this hotel as their home base, it may no longer be the only choice in town. For those casually passing through Elko, NV, I believe you will appreciate the accommodations at this Best Western. The rate is equal to those in upscale communities. The treatment is more like that of a guest than a Best Western family member. Although they have added a customer appreciation night each week which may help to change my opinion on this. All in all, I choose this hotel over others in the Elko area at this time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments you made on Trip Advisor.
The staff at the Best Western Elko Inn take a lot of pride in providing all our guest a wonderful and unique guest experience. I will share your comments with the staff and we would like to thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I drove to this middle of no-where town for a wedding. I was extremely pleased with the hotel. It is much nicer than any other two star hotel I've stayed in. It was really as nice (atmosphere-wise) as the Hilton Garden Inn I stayed at later on my trip. When you first arrive there is plenty of free parking. The lobby is tastefully decorated, had the scent of a fall candle all throughout the halls, there were fresh baked cookies out when I arrived, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Though I didn't request it- the room had a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker (the other 4 rooms in our party had the same). There was a lot of space in the room too not the usual cramped foot of space from the wall to furniture as is common in economy hotels. The complimentary breakfast had numerous options too from yogurt to eggs to waffles. I think I was in on a group deal because I paid $89/night!!!!!! I would definitely recommend staying here and would return here in the future if my travels take me back along I-80 west! Only negative was the lighting was a little dim for doing makeup outside of the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripsterJulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments you made on Trip Advisor.
The staff at the Best Western Elko Inn take a lot of pride in providing all our guest a wonderful and unique guest experience. I will share your comments with the staff and we would like to thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

After driving through the middle of nowhere and seeing a few no vacancy signs we stopped at Best Western Elko Inn. It was great (and next door to Subway which is also open late).
Front desk was very helpful. Hotel was clean and quiet. Rooms were very spacious. 2 queens, desk, end table, comfortable chair, refrigerator, microwave and more than enough space for a family of 4 to spread out in. No password on internet. Great beds. Excellent breakfast. We weren't there long enough to try out the pool and work out room but would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trgstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments you made on Trip Advisor
.
The staff at the Best Western Elko Inn take a lot of pride in providing all our guest a wonderful and unique guest experience. I will share your comments with the staff and we would like to thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

When traveling I-80 in Nevada and you go thru Elko, if you need to spend the night the Best Western is the hotel to stay at. First it is very clean, doesn't smell of cigarettes like all the Casino/Hotels smell like in Elko and many other towns in Nevada.
They serve a breakfast in the morning which is quite good, they have a variety of breakfast foods to eat.
Another plus for this hotel, it's Pet Friendly.
It's a quiet hotel and easy to find off the freeway.

Room Tip: If you have a pet get a room on the ground floor near one of the two doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to contact Trip Advisor and make comments regarding your stay.
The staff at the Best Western Elko Inn take a lot of pride in providing all our guest a wonderful and unique guest experience. I will share your comments with the staff and we would like to thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
1.3 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Elko Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Elko Inn

Property: Best Western Elko Inn
Address: 1930 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-2629 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elko Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Elko
#2 Business Hotel in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Elko Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access right off I-80 at exit #303. This award winning Hotel offers everything a traveler could want. Stop in and try one of the best Breakfast buffets around. Enjoy the one of the largest pools in the west. Relax in the hot tub after a long day on the road. Stop in and try us for yourself. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Elko Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elko Hotel Elko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing