We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Elko Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
kaysville, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I like to stay at the Best Western Elko Inn. the rooms are large and clean. The beds are very comfortable, parking is adequate and they have a good workout room and nice pool and hot tub. The breakfast is great with a good hot choice of eggs, bacon or sausage and bisgets and gravy. The staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor about your stay at the Best Western Elko Inn.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 775-738-8787.

Thank you again for taking the time to respond to trip advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Chuck Eberhardt
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    237
    84
    37
    23
See reviews for
257
178
46
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel was a surprise. It's an older hotel, with poor signage, but once inside our room, things started looking up. Comfortable bed, good shower, room temperature was just right and no annoying heating noise to keep us awake all night. A good breakfast to send us on our way the next morning. Didn't try the heated indoor pool but it did look inviting. Terra at the front desk was very busy but friendly and helpful upon check-in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southbaytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor about your stay at the Best Western Elko Inn.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 775-738-8787.

Thank you again for taking the time to respond to trip advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Chuck Eberhardt
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdenville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We've been staying at Best Western since our stay last year at the Winslow, AZ Best Western. The breakfast there is absolutely wonderful. We are going to revisit our choice since our stay here in Elko and our next night stay in Sidney, Ne. The breakfast at both places was absolutely terrible. Some vendor has convinced these people to buy and serve sme precooked omelets and just reheat them and stick a slice of cheese between the folds of the omelet and then you don't ave to cook eggs and a breakfast meat. Well, they are served cold and taste like cardboard. We are very disappointed in Best Western and will probably stay at Holiday Inn Express in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your response to Trip Advisor, we are sorry that the breakfast was not up to your standards. We use the same vendors as all the other hotels including the Holiday Inn Express and others across the nation. We have other items we serve and rotate for breakfast including sausage links and Patties and scrambled eggs with ham and our best seller the western omelete. We hope that you will give us another try on your way through Elko again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Second time staying here and found that the king beds aren't nearly as comfortable as the queen beds. I don't know if they need replacing, or we just had an older mattress. Rooms that face the parking lot are much quieter than the rooms facing the strip mall. The breakfast is delicious and the staff very friendly. We used the pool this time and it was a little cool and the hot tub was a little warmer than bath water. Had trouble with the shower head and it is so tall it was very hard to adjust. Also the temperature of the water kept changing (one of my pet peeves in hotels). Still a very nice place to stay for the price. I'm sure we will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parking lot, the noise from Idaho Street is muffled better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking to write a very nice review.
We appreciate your comments and we have been discussing a few of your comments with the staff to see what we can do so other guest won't have the same challenges you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Best Western, Elko NV was a very good experience. It was the middle of December 2013, snow on the ground, very cold outside but nice and warm inside the lobby, dining area, and guest room. Very clean throughout. Great indoor heated pool and jetted/heated pool. I'll stay there again in March when we return to Utah from California.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Armand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for the the wonderful review.
We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out a response
The staff really does believe in attempting to surpass all of our guest expectations.
Believe me when I say we love to see the evaluations like yours.
It is the reward for a job well done. Thank you!
We look forward to seeing you again in March
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Room was a little dated for the price. Pool was too cold for kids to swim even though the front desk said it was warm. Stayed in 1 bedroom suite but the separate room door did not latch (consequently did not lock). I am supposing that I am not the first to inform hotel of this issue. Shower too high and head did not spray well. Staff were friendly and eager to hlep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your comments have already been a topic of discussion in our staff meeting. The information you provided the front desk allowed us to respond to boiler problem and the problem resolved. We have the largest indoor pool in town and take great pride in the fact we keep the pool warmer than most so families can use it. Over night we let the pool cool for those who want to do early morning laps. The warmer pool is our hallmark and we love families. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grass valley, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Always get a clean comfortable room with a breakfast included. The best item at the breakfast is the waffle machine, the rest will get you filled and down the road. Not a bad place to stay when stuck in Elko.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel we appreciate your business and comments. Thank you for responding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
1.3 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Elko Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Elko Inn

Property: Best Western Elko Inn
Address: 1930 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-2629 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elko Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Elko
#2 Business Hotel in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Elko Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access right off I-80 at exit #303. This award winning Hotel offers everything a traveler could want. Stop in and try one of the best Breakfast buffets around. Enjoy the one of the largest pools in the west. Relax in the hot tub after a long day on the road. Stop in and try us for yourself. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Elko Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elko Hotel Elko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing