We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ha, Ha, Ha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Elko Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Salina, United States
1 review
“Ha, Ha, Ha”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Best Western $200 suite, Let's be for real, never again I would recommend Fairfield Inn and Suites I don't know what it is about motels that they can't build a motel room the you don't have to listen to crying babies drunks slamming doors and using the Ice machine at 2:00am etc., I mean like I've already got Obama, NSA, FBI, CIA and no telling who else spying on me I don't need the rest of the citizenry in the room next door knowing my business. Any way is that 200 characters yet

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for commenting my management team has gone to work improving the sound proofing in our suites. The suite is a very lovely two room with full kitchen is used by families and business travelers when needing an extended stay. We know how important quality quite time is and we continue to look for ways to deliver above expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    223
    82
    34
    18
See reviews for
236
170
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Orderly, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Easy check-in and easier check-out. Completely satisfied. I stay at this hotel a couple nights a month for business travel. I have done this for more than 5 years now.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan D, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review.
We appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey and add your additional comments.
We are thankful that you have been staying with use for many years now and we look forward to you staying at the Best Western Elko Inn for many more years to come
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Mt, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel restaurant had high priced food that was not very good and which was served by people who were not very attentive or pleasant. The service was very slow. The rest of the hotel (room, check in staff, location of hotel) was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
The Best Western Elko Inn is a limited service property with an incredible hot buffet breakfast free to all guests in the hotel. We do not have a restaurant on property but many with in walking distance and most are reasonably priced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I love this hotel because it is not a casino and there is no smoke in the hall or non-smoking rooms. The hot tub was awesome, open 24-7. Rooms were very clean. There were afew small items out of place, a screw in the wall that was there to hang something but nothing was hanging there. The shower was adequate but had a great shower head. towels were big and soft. It was very quiet. The tv was big, but as always, it could have better cable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
The cable company is currently installing more channels mostly HD in the hotel. The updated channels are provided by the hotel as they are made available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

On busines to Elko found and Oasis of a place to stay. Housekeeping cleaned my room as soon as I would leave becaue they knew I would return for business. The internet was great and provided all I needed. Great staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Customer Service is very important and our staff will try very hard to exceed the expectations of our guest. Whatever the reason for staying in Elko we want to make you feel at home, cared for, well rested and ready for your day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Clean functional facilities and extremely friendly/helpful staff. "Continental breakfast" does not even begin to describe the spread available in the morning. Can you say biscuits and gravy? Amazing value, if I return to Elko it will be here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for thye praise and kind words. The staff really does believe in attempting to surpass your expectations. Believe me when I say we love to see the evaluations like yours. It is the reward for a job well done. Thank you!
We look forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem,OR
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A typical BW Plus -- pretty nice, comfortable beds, reasonable price. A place to sleep comfortably on the way from one place to another. But the adjustable shower head was almost 9' above the tub, nearly unreachable for adjustment. That was pretty weird. They were painting some rooms and that left an unpleasant smell, but I don't count that against them -- ya gotta do maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jsmaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank for taking the time to evaluate our property. Only with people like you folks can we know how well, or otherwise, we are doing. I am vertically challanged, so I reall understand what you are speaking of in regard to the showerhead. Thank you for the understanding the paint smell. We gotta do maitenance.
It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you, next time through.
Thank you again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Elko
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Elko Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Elko Inn

Property: Best Western Elko Inn
Address: 1930 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-2629 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elko Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elko
#2 Family Hotel in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Elko Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access right off I-80 at exit #303. This award winning Hotel offers everything a traveler could want. Stop in and try one of the best Breakfast buffets around. Enjoy the one of the largest pools in the west. Relax in the hot tub after a long day on the road. Stop in and try us for yourself. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Elko Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elko Hotel Elko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing