We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Elko Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a satisfactory room and breakfast for the price. The room for 2 with 2 double beds was not cramped for space, lighting was good for reading and the bathroom not crammed into the smallest possible space. The breakfast included fresh fruit - bananas, oranges and apples. But the omelettes would have been nicer is they had not been sitting on the steam table.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SgtMjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWElkoGM, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We are very proud of the facility. In regards to keeping the omelets in the steam table, we are required by the health department to keep the cooked eggs at a certain temperature. If we removed the omelets, not only would we violate health standards, but the omelets would cool very quickly and would most likely be unpalatable. We thank you for your suggestion however, as we take all suggestions most seriously. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 768 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, spacious and attractively decorated. An adequate breakfast was included in the room's price. The location is convenient, on the main street through Elko, towards the east end of town.

Room Tip: My room faced the street, but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjaydobleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWElkoGM, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Elko Inn. Many guests find our hotel appealing, well-appointed, comfortable and quiet. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We frequently make the trip across Nevada to visit family, and there are very limited options for stopping points along I-80, so it is not as though travelers have a plethora of options. On a previous trip we had stayed at one of the hotel/casinos, and did not find the cigarette smoke or frequent late night hallway traffic to be well-suited to traveling with children.

After reading several reviews I opted for the Best Western and was pleased with the overall experience. It is very conveniently located just a few minutes from the interstate exit, and is close to several restaurants, a grocery store, department stores, and a very accessible gas station. There is also a very nice park just down the street--perfect for families with children who need just a bit of wearing out after a long day in the car.

Our room was very clean, the hotel was quiet, and we slept well. There was no cigarrette smell in the rooms, and the hotel itself is non-smoking, though the smoke from the many smokers just outside the doors did waft into the hallways just inside. You will find this ALL over Nevada, however, even at the nicest of hotels, so it was no worse than anywhere else. The breakfast is slightly better than standard continental fair, with bacon, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, etc. offered along with the usual bagels and toast.

Based on our previous positive experience, I chose to stay here again a few weeks later on the return trip, and did have a bit of a complaint with that stay. Upon check-in, the woman at the desk noticed I was traveling with my two children and proceeded to tell me she was putting me on the first floor because "children are noisier" than adults. I didn't think much of it at the time, figuring it would be easier to get the suitcases and cooler in. It became VERY apparent later in the evening, however, that she had "stacked" one section of the hotel with "noisy" children. For while my children are NOT allowed to jump on beds and go to bed promptly at 7:30 p.m., this was not the case with several of my neighbors, and I was treated to shrieking children, thundering footsteps running down the halls, and frequent tantrums until well past midnight. As I was getting up at 5am the next morning to drive all day, this was exceptionally disruptive. Had my children not already been asleep I would have asked to be moved.

I would definitely stay here again, though in the future I will request a quiet location. This isn't the sort of place you go for an extended vacation, but it is a perfect stopover for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RugbyGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWElkoGM, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We are glad you returned to our hotel after finding your first stay with us to be a good stay. We are sorry that you had to deal with a noise problem from other families. Our front desk staff are equipped to handle noise issues and will contact guests with noise or unruly children. We had done so in the past and have even asked guests to leave when they were unable to control the noise emanating from their room. We look forward to your return visit and we will take necessary steps to assure a quiet and comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were there just one night but it was the BEST stay of our 3364 mile trip. From Yellowstone National Part, Cody WY, Sheridan WY, Rapid City SD, Larimie WY,Elko NV to home in Reno,NV. It was our BEST stay.A clean room an big too. We were tired after all those miles, 7 different stays,we needed to rest up then go home. I give it a Five Star the BEST IN THE WEST.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean an comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWElkoGM, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Wow - what a trip! We are so glad to have been your final stay and that you rate as us the BEST in the WEST! My family took a trip from Central IL when I was a youngster and we visited ALL of the same places you mention - it was quite a thrill then to see all of those places! Elko isn't that far and we are glad to be your stopping off place between Reno and Utah. Let us know when you are coming back through and we'll take care of you! Thanks for choosing the Best Western Elko Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

One of the cleaner and most recently redone hotels in Elko. The staff was very nice and the breakfast had a nice selection. Would not want to stay longer than a quick night, but the room was clean and the parking lot had good lighting. I felt much safer here than some of the other hotels my husband and I checked out while trying to find a hotel for the night in Elko, NV.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWElkoGM, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Our hotel was remodeled over two years ago. It is nice to hear from our guests that the hotel still has that "newness" about it. We work hard to keep the property clean and in good working order. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff extended to your our customary great service to you during your staff. We look forward to your return visit! Thanks for choosing the Best Western Elko Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed here on a road trip vacation and since it was a Best Western I knew it was going to be basic. It was a good size room with plenty of places to eat and there was also a small casino across the street. The staff was very friendly and told us where to eat and other related places in the area. The breakfast area was a BIG room and had plenty of choices. For something on the basic side that's not to expensive you can't go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwsaturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWElkoGM, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We often have international guests stay with us and like you, they are always complimentary to our staff, for our breakfast and also make mention of our facilities. Elko has a lot to offer guests and we are proud to be a part of the community. We hope you return to the States soon and we hope to see you in Elko again. Thanks for choosing the Best Western Elko Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Always a Best Western customer when traveling. Consistent quality. Stayed here in Elko one night, 8/14/12. The most expensive Best Western we've stayed in - like Elko is a major destination!. Poor customer service at front desk, had to ask the going rate for a room. The place was noisy with the pool open to all hours. And the morning breakfast was the worst we've had anywhere with a snotty staff. This is the first time submitting a review, but after this experience we would not recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Don't stay on first floor near the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWElkoGM, General Manager at Best Western Elko Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We are sorry that you had a poor breakfast at our hotel. We have since replaced the staff in our kitchen. Guests love the fact that our pool and spa are open 24 hours a day. You mention that you had to ask the prevailing rate at the front desk and you mentioned that the rate is high. There is a reason for that. We are in the middle of gold country and we sell out almost every night - selling rooms to local businesses and those traveling through Northeastern Nevada. We are a destination stop for many of our guests, who are interested in the beautiful scenery in Lamoille Canyon as well as the main Summer events that attract so many people to Elko. Our rates are competitive with the other hotels in the city and we sell our rooms for what the market can bear. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
1.3 mi away
Ramada Elko Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Elko Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Elko Inn

Address: 1930 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-2629 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elko Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elko
#2 Family Hotel in Elko
Price Range: $98 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Elko Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access right off I-80 at exit #303. This award winning Hotel offers everything a traveler could want. Stop in and try one of the best Breakfast buffets around. Enjoy the one of the largest pools in the west. Relax in the hot tub after a long day on the road. Stop in and try us for yourself. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Elko Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elko Hotel Elko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing