We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.....for a small town!”
Review of Great Basin Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Basin Bakery
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.....for a small town!”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We were passing threw Elko and come up on this tiny bakery....that has a little bit of everything. We loved it! Plus you know it fresh when the person running the place, has to stop rolling out the best sugar cookies I ever tasted, to help you! This is a must stop if your ever in Elko!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daisy75150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Quirky w/ Croissants!”
Reviewed January 18, 2011

The best part of traveling is finding one of a kind shops instead of the same chains of strip malls over and over again. Let Them Eat Cake is a cute little bakery in Elko, NV where you can pick up a few special treats for the rest of the ride! The ham and cheese croissants makes you never want to look at a Mc Muffin again.

Visited August 2010
Helpful?
Thank spacekitty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
“Whenever we're in Elko we stop at Let Then Eat Cake.”
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I ususally pre-order the goodies from Trinity and she has then ready to go when we arrive. Usually a 24 hour notice is all that is needed. My husband was in Elko just before Thanksgiving and Trinity made a delicious pumpking cheese cake for him to bring home for our Thanksgiving celebration. Everyone loved it. The sugar cookies are a wonderful treat that we have ordered and taken to work as a treat to share with co-workers and they are all gone within half an hour. Last time Bob shared he didn't ever get one as he was called away to attend a meeting. I would recommend Let Them Eat Cake for anyone wanting something extra special to serve at parties or just to satisfy their sweet tooth. What you get is well worth your visit.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccbyrns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, Nevada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great small bakery”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

What a refreshing new little bakery. For having only one baker the variety is great she works hard to provide fresh baked goods everyday. The size of the cookies way out weigh the price especially from the bigger cities I have been too where their prices are double! A nice change from store bought baked goods and she can make anything you order!!! One bite of any of her items really quench your sweet tooth!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lilinelko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I heart the Oatmeal Cranberry Cookie”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

This is a tiny little bakery, in a tiny little town...they had the best oatmeal cranberry cookie I have ever ate. I was suprised to find cupcakes & crossiants. Its a small place but worth stoping at if your in town, you can tell everything is fresh, they had a little of everything from fresh bread to caramel apples...its a must stop if your passing threw Elko!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daisy75150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Basin Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing