We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and safe with good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Carson City
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DJKing78
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 318 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SharonReno
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHARON H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Service was excellent. Breakfast was acceptable. Room was cleaned very well. Owner/Operator was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DENNIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

DA,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review about your stay at Super 8 Carson City. I am happy to hear you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My flight arrived at Reno, NV late Friday evening and I needed a place to stay until my apartment's leasing office opened Monday morning. This Super 8 met all my requirements during the weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank WILLIAM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

William F,

I am very please to know your stay at Super 8 Carson City, NV was pleasant and met your needs during your move. I appreciate the time you have taken to write a review and provide your feedback. Glad our hotel helped in making your move an easy one! If you need to make reservations in the future, give us a call and we will be glad to help. Welcome to Carson City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I'm at this hotel right now. The wifi works. For $80 we got a small room in a slight state of disrepair, but I guess it could be worse. Looks more like a $40 room. This motel is pretty ghetto but I will say that the neighborhood it's in doesn't look terrible. At least it's well-lit, but with a first level window that doesn't lock and a screen that's been pried off more than once I can't feel terribly sure we won't be robbed while we sleep. But I can see my truck in the parking lot, and on the bright side I can get to it quickly through the window should I need to, like maybe if there's a fire, since there's no pesky locks to mess with between here and there. And the room smells like a stale ashtray so I know someone has fallen asleep with a cigarette here a time or two. We've also got a door on our room that's been kicked in before and fixed up with a generic "fix a kicked in door without replacing the whole frame" door frame repair kit. We put our luggage in front of it just in case. Wish us luck!
No, seriously.
Oh I was so fixated on security issues I almost forgot to mention the hair in the shower that doesn't belong to either of us or the fact that our room key just stopped working. Oh and also try not to walk on the carpet with your bare feet...it's kind of greasy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Jason S,

Sorry to hear about your last experience at Super 8 hotel in Carson City, NV. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback. Please let us know at the time of stay if there is anything we can address while you are here. Thanks again for your feedback. Our guest comments always help for continuous improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
260 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#9 of 17 in Carson City
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#5 of 17 in Carson City
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carson City

Address: 2829 S Carson St, Hwy 395 1 Mile S of Town, Carson City, NV 89701-5514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Price Range: $46 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Carson City, centrally located in Nevada’s historic State Capitol at the junction of U.S. Routes 50 and 395. Conveniently located 30 minutes from Reno and Lake Tahoe, our hotel is located close to area businesses including shopping, government offices and the Carson City Airport and National Guard Armory. Enjoy easy access to everything the Sierra Nevada Mountains have to offer in both Summer and Winter. Experience the Old West by visiting the Nevada Railroad Museum, Kit Carson Trail, or Virginia City. Plan your trip from the comfort of your hotel room with free high-speed wireless Internet while enjoying free SuperStart continental breakfast and in-room coffee. Our hotel is pet friendly and children age seventeen years and younger stay for free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make Super 8 Carson City your home away from home when visiting the Carson City area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing