We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Hills Motel
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Carson City(Carson City)
$116
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino(Carson City)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Carson City(Carson City)
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hardman House Hotel(Carson City)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carson Tahoe Hotel(Carson City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
3
2
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The rooms are back off the main street so, it's quiet. The rooms have been updated. It has a fridge and microwave but no coffee pot. The office does sometimes. There is a nice area to sit outside and a place for dogs. It is close to the capitol (2 blocks.) The grounds are beautiful. Great value.

Room Tip: If someone is in the room above you, it is obvious.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gottrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We have stayed here several times in the past years and missed about five years until this Thanksgiving. They are still the same clean, friendly motel. Rooms are fairly large for a motel, very clean, our stay was very quiet even tho the motel was full up. The dog "yard" area was very clean. And the best place for a great lunch or dinner is Red's across the street. We will be back to this motel and I recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1bearswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We had stayed here for one night 2 years ago and thought "what a nice place, we'll come back if wer'e in the area". Well I guess a lot can happen in 2 years. The room was just ok, old but it seemed clean until we used the bathroom. The initial burst of water from the shower was brown, if you don't place the shower curtain in just the right place you have a wet floor, when you wipe up the wet floor you get black towels. Just when was this floor last washed??? They also have long term residents who live on the second floor of the motel. We had one over our heads who appeared to enjoy stomping feet or moving furniture, we're not quite sure which. Like the other reviewers said, there is an excellent restaurant across the street, well worth the visit but stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wingerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

This is that kind of motel you hope to find when you are on a road trip and just want cozy, quiet, affordable comfort and even a touch of that roadside motel charm. Like the previous reviewer, I've been there several times and the people have (even through manager changes) always made you feel welcome. Pet friendly too. The restaurant directly across the street is a must see if not eat. Historic, with lots of art and a broad menu and impressive bar. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabatchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2008

They allow pets which is nice. The rooms are not fancy, but very clean, comfortable and reasonable (much nicer than Motel 6, Super 8, etc.). We have stayed here several times, and will stay again. The people at the front desk have always been quite nice. Good restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews