We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time At A Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carson City
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 533 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is cheap and may be OK for one night. Not very clean, just OK, you get what you paid for.
The main problem we had was permanent tobacco smell in our NON-smoking room.
The neighboring room (right near - see picture) was smoking and people smoked all the time with their door opened.
The lady at the counter only gave us deodorant, but it did not solve the problem.
The managers should separate smoking and non-smoking room (put on different sides, different floors, etc).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luda247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked a room through priceline for $60 for a one-night stay in August (we were a party of 4). The room was spacious with 2 double beds, a table, storage cabinet, TV, microwave and fridge. Bathroom was clean, with ample supplies. Breakfast was limited but sufficient. Service was prompt. It was just what we needed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stopped overnight on the way to LV from Sacramento. For one night to get off the road it is okay. Neighborhood is shabby but place was clean and bed reasonably comfortable. Breakfast is the basic muffin and fruit

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kand1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was spacious. Enjoyed having the fridge & micro and there was counter space for our food

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
2.0 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#11 of 17 in Carson City
118 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
1.8 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carson City

Address: 3103 N Carson St, Hwy 395 & Nye Lane, Carson City, NV 89706-0154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range: $55 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing