We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carson City
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Temuco, Chile
2 reviews
“Prices”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Overall I thought the prices form my room was a little high. Also I as a little disappointed with the Housekeeping service. My room was not cleaned until 5PM. However the room was comfortable and when everything was said and done the room was clean.

Room Tip: As one guest suggested spend $10 more and stay at another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    139
    112
    53
    29
See reviews for
152
116
60
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Room had an awful odor, had to febreeze everything daily. Microwave had an extension cord spliced to the original cord with electrical tape. The internet worked one time the entire stay, 65% signal strength just doesn't cut it. A place to lay your head if you aren't looking to spend much. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpfcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This Days Inn was just what I needed after my exhausting 10 hour drive. The staff was very welcoming and helped me with finding what I needed around town. The bed was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was great! I had stayed here a year ago, and it seems like it is getting better and better. Whatever they are doing, it's working!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Please spend another $10.00 and go to a nicer motel. This may be cheap, but the carpets are filthy, bedspreads dirty, if we had sat in our chair it would have fallen apart. Continental Breakfast was thick coffee, boiled eggs so old they were turning brown, really digusting. While I was getting coffee 2 employees at he front desk were ragging on the owners and bad mouthing other employees while I was standing there. Anywhere would be better than here. Sleep in your car!

Room Tip: It may be the cheapest in town, but here you really get what you pay for! I think the disgruntled em...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carson City hotels

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was very satisfied with my three-day stay here. Large, comfortable room---got 20% off for 3 days. Quiet area, and it was the weekend! The customer service was acceptable---these folks are just getting things in shape again. If you want an exercise room, they give you a recommend to Gold's Gym across the street and I got $5 off the nearby Denny's. Their breakfast was scaled back, but they hope to have it full-scale soon.

Room Tip: My room was on the bottom and had excellent A/C...south side might be more shady in the bright Nevad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamelaparizo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This property is a bit shop-worn around the edges, but is clean and comfortable. I was told that it has recently been purchased and is in the process of being upgraded. Apparently it was not affiliated with the corporate Days Inn for a few years.
Plans are to refurbish the rooms and repave the parking lot. The maintenance guy is currently working on plumbing issues.
As for our current stay, the staff was friendly and helpful, the beds very comfortable, and the room very clean. My wife's favorite feature was the shower. The shower/toilet is about the size of a large closet, but the tub/shower fixture is more than ample. (By the way...the greatest innovation of the past 100 years is the "curved" shower curtain rail! No more cold plastic on your backside!) The shower head is one of those semi-hi-tech devices with more settings than you can use in the time allowed! And watch out for the hot water...you could probably make coffee from hot water right out of the tap.
Overall, this is a fine place to stay on a limited travel budget. Nothing elegant, nothing special, but just what we needed for this three-night visit.
Looking forward to seeing the changes next time we're in Carson City.
Note...I checked off terrible for pool/restaurant. No pool nor restaurant on this property.

Room Tip: Please disregard the terrible rating for pool and restaurant. No pool nor restaurant on this propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBrecheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of our room. Granted it was a little on the high end of our budget, it was so much better than where we had stayed in another motel for two days.

Room Tip: No noise to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
1.3 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
1.8 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#4 of 17 in Carson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carson City

Property: Days Inn Carson City
Address: 3103 N Carson St, Hwy 395 & Nye Lane, Carson City, NV 89706-0154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing