We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gold Dust West Carson City
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here in may 2013 for the Memorial Weekend,we got lucky! All hotels were sold out and only 3 hotels had vacancies but were expensive starting $275-$350 a night! I hesitated calling this place Gold Dust because calling it had 4 1/2 star so im thinking its going to be expensive too! Well I end up calling it,and someone had just cancelled their room last min! The receptionist gave it to me for $59! And I was amazed that this room was huge for being a 1 bed,and it was clean,all the other casinos were near! This had a casino and a restaurant next to them as soon as you walk outside your room!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Gold Dust West Carson City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 244 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Clean, well maintained RV park. The office was closed the week we were here so RVers have to go to the hotel desk in the casino to reserve a spot (use a coupon). Each site has a small picnic table and no room for much else. We didn't even get our lawn chairs out, that's how cramped the sites are. Larger RVs hang into the roadway. There are a few corner sites with larger grassy areas, but of course they are taken by long-termers. Each back-in spot has some shade; the pull-throughs not so much. Several back-in sites have a wilderness area behind them. There is a laundry room but we didn't use it. It and the restroom/showers have a door code to keep out the riff-raff. Pool is on the other side of the casino. No pet restrictions. Cable. Speedy wi-fi. We had the $4.99 steak and eggs several times. It is served on a platter with 3 eggs, about a 4oz sirloin, a huge portion of good hash-browns, and two pieces of your choice of buttered white/wheat/sourdough toast. We've needed a doggy bag each time,. for BREAKFAST! served 6am-11am daily.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I Got A Nice Room At A Really Reasonable Rate ($50) - Small Fridge, Microwave, Separate Sitting Area, With Separate Shower And Jetted Tub. Clean. Staff In Both Casino And Hotel Were Friendly And Attentive. Food in the Cafe Was Tasty And Prices Were Good. I Will Definitely Stay There Again As I Thoroughly Enjoyed Myself.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesrtWolf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Nice place to stay with excellent location close to the bowling ally. The Grill restaurant was also superb, food was great and reasonably price. Veronica was our waitress and Lori our cashier and both were very nice people.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Three friends and I went to the GDW for a 3 night two rounds golf stay. GDW has Great Golf Packages and are affordable. Tons of courses to choose from in the area. And the attached bowling alley was fun. When we first arrived the flat screen TV had our group name up and welcomed us, however there was no one to greet us at the desk.

The room was a clean and spacious suite. Housekeeping was attentive and did a great job with a party of four guys. Our room did NOT smell like smoke. The Casino, Hotel, and Bowling Alley are all attached.

The Casino had slots, BlackJack ($5), Craps($2), Four Card Poker ($5) and a four sided bar with video gaming. The beverage service at the tables was terrible. At one point we had been sitting down for 45 minutes and the Pit Manager had to have a slot attendant bring us drinks. The good thing was that the Pit Manager was attentive and found someone to get us drinks. The minus was that the actual beverage server was not very friendly and seemed like I was troubling him for a drink.

The Bar was the best part of the Casino. It was four sided and offered many games on the video machines. They had blackjack on the machines so I was more inclined to play $0.50 a hand and get Great service from some GREAT bar tenders. The very friendly bar tenders were willing to talk to visitors and locals the same.

Overall, my friends and I preferred to take a cab downtown to play $3 Single Deck live Blackjack where the drinks were more abundant and drink service more friendly.

I would stay here again because the rooms are clean and all the buildings are attached. The package price was very affordable for three night stay and two rounds of golf. You have to be a little presietnce to get the golf package because the front desk agent I spoke to on the phone did not know about the packages. If all else fails, ask for a manager.

Room Tip: Splurge for a suite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorCalNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at Gold Dust three times know. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The employee's at the front desk are always very nice and always ready and happy to help you. The Management has been great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We dine at Gold Dust West three to four times a week -Both restaurants in the Casino serve
excellent food - and the servers are both friendly & courteous. Bartenders are efficient and friendly - Great variety of slot machines for adults and an arcade for the kids.

Jerry & Bonnie H.

Room Tip: We like the third floor on the east end - No casino noise and sunshine in the morning
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
1.3 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#5 of 17 in Carson City
181 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#10 of 17 in Carson City
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Dust West Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Dust West Carson City

Address: 2171 E William St, Carson City, NV 89701-2723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Carson City
#4 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range: $101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Dust West Carson City 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with 24-hour fun at the Gold Dust West Carson City. You can try your luck at 350 slot machines plus table games including blackjack, three-card poker and craps. The William Hill Sports Book, meanwhile opens betting up to sporting events such as football, auto racing, and even MMA matches. For family-friendly fun, head to the 32-lane bowling center. There are two restaurants on site, The Grille where you can dine on Chicken Fried Steak and comfort food, or Award Winning Mexican fare at Ole Ole Restaurant and Cantina. The Snack Bar, located in the bowling center, offers a variety of burgers, salads and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Gold Dust West Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Dust West Carson City Hotel Carson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing