We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    158
    93
    25
    31
See reviews for
124
147
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Typical "Reno" type hotel in the heart of Carson City, Nevada. Nothing fancy but adequate and centrally located.
At check in you're given a $2.00 off food voucher, a $1.00 off bakery item voucher which bought me 1 white chocolate macadamia nut cookie and a Free drink coupon which will get you 1 domestic bottle of beer. Not a bad deal after a long trip in hot weather.
Not sure how old the hotel/casino is but despite it being obviously older it is clean and well maintained.
The meals in the restaurant are big enough to share. For instance a western omelette with skillet potatoes and toast was $7.00 and enough for 2 people. For dinner we split a hot turkey open face sandwich with mashed potatoes and gravy and mixed veggies and apple pie with vanilla ice cream and our bill was around $12! :)
I want to give a special thank you to Lura from Ohio for printing out our boarding passes for me when I was unable to in the hotel's business center. Having our boarding passes saved us a lot of time at the airport and it was thanks to great customer service! Something that is rare these days. I hope she gets a gold star from her boss! :)
I would stay here again if in Carson City. It's not the Ritz but it did the job in a clean safe environment.
Safe travels friends!
/scarlett329

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would return. We value our guests. thank you for mentioning Lura, she is a real asset to our staff.

Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The prepaid rate which still allowed for reward points was excellent, and the accommodations were decent but not great. There was no microwave, no fridge, and the first room I was put in had broken AC. Customer service was excellent, the meal in the in-house restaurant was good and good value with a five dollar coupon given to hotel guests. It's a bit under par for a Wyndham but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Carson Station. We always try to please our guests and make their stay enjoyable. Our restaurant is a local favorite with great food at the right price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Saint Paul
Level Contributor
158 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Safe for family..was safe, but different feeling. I had a higher expectation of a Wyndham property. I stayed with my family, I don't think I would stay again. Too far from Lake Tahoe for my liking. No breakfast, great price for hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are close enough to Lake Tahoe for a day trip, about 22 miles. Please consider us again if you plan to stay in the Carson City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

From the assistance in getting a nice, quiet room to the very pleasant greeting at check-in and at all other times, the staff were just great. I had a room on the fifth floor - 527, and it was both quiet and smoke free. The room was simply but nicely appointed, bathroom a little small but not inconvenient. There was plenty of counter space both in the bath and the room. I was not there to gamble at all, so the small casino was actually a plus for me. Small onsite restaurant, was completely adequate in offerings and prices, and again, very pleasant service. There was no pool, but again, this was intended only as a place to sleep and grab a quick breakfast. I was there June 22, 2014.

Room Tip: I spoke with the manager who agreed that the fifth floor was a quiet location, and I found it to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kooikermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our property is unique and our guests love the outstanding service and personal attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here two nights in April 2014 and glad we did. We had a room on a higher floor facing the “generator” and we had a balcony. Even though our room was located next to the two elevators we did not hear any noise from the guests or the elevator nor were we troubled by outside noise. Our room was quite clean, and we slept well.

Station’s hotel coffee shop serves good food, and it is patronized by many locals. My advice, even if you don’t stay here, eat at their coffee shop, you will deal with friendly staff and eat good food at a reasonable price.

the hotel is just a few short blocks from the state capital, and it is worth a visit. The state capital is located in a park like setting with many benches to sit and watch the birds and view the many different kinds of trees and plants. We were there on a weekend, so we did not see many people, just visitors admiring the place.

There are many interesting antique shops, restaurants, bars with entertainment, etc. located close to Stations Hotel so do get out an explore Carson City.

Gambling at the casino has a traditional ambience, with the stage and bar located in the center and the different gambling venues circling around. At the coffee shop we brought our keno tickets from a runner, and surprise of surprises, we won. The staff paid our winning before we finished our excellent dinner.

If you want to get away for a few days and not spend a fortune this is the place to come and stay.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrellRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our is committed to superior customer service.

Please return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
0.8 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#4 of 17 in Carson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#11 of 17 in Carson City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino

Property: Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Address: 900 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-5206 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Carson City
#3 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carson Station Hotel / Carson City
Best Western Carson City
Carson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing