We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carson station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 483 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank jpd119
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I liked that the Hotel had a Casino in it. Food was good and reasonably priced. Live music was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We offer a variety of live entertainment from Beer Pong to Open Mic Night, live bands and acoustic showcase. On some occasions, such as tonight, we have live concerts with special guests preformers. Tonight we will feature Shane Dwight.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

For the price, the hotel was completely acceptable. I believe I paid in the neighborhood of 60-64$/nightly. I did not care for the view out of my room, which another user posted. Also, I had not expected the smoke smell when I walked through the lobby and would walk through the casino to get to my elevator. I was by myself and felt safe there. I am just not accustomed to the smoke smell of casino's I guess. If it was just me I would stay again but if I had guests I would try something a little more upscale. Everything in bathroom was indeed clean and the bed was as well/linens. No mini-fridge which was the biggest disapointment for me, I try to eat healthy etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameasalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for your recent review.

I understand your comments regarding the smoke in the casino. Nevada is one of those states that allows smoking in public places.

We strive to keep our property clean and well maintained.

Please visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have stayat at this property for several years. Very friendly staff, easy parking and great food.

The rooms are comfortable also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank DeeandAlta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

It is wonderful to hear from return guests and know you enjoy each vist.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I’m on a mission to visit all 50 state capital buildings, hence our stay in Carson City.

This hotel has a lot of high ratings and a high percentage of folks seem to approve it. First thing you need to understand is that it is in a second or even third rate casino. I suppose a lot folks who stay here might be comparing it to a Motel 6.

Having said that, the room was clean and adequate. We had a nice stay with no real complaints. The hotel just is not anything special. Our view out the window was of a power substation. I was going to take a picture of the mountains from our window to post, but I could not get the wires out of the frame. The other issue was the air conditioner. I felt like I was trying to sleep on a very noisy plane. It was loud.

Not bad, just not special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Our casino is not as large as some of the others but for some, that is a plus. We are able to give personalized attention to our guests and get to know them.

I hope you are able to complete your "mission."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
1.6 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#5 of 17 in Carson City
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#12 of 17 in Carson City
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino

Address: 900 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-5206 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Carson City
#3 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range: $102 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carson Station Hotel / Carson City
Best Western Carson City
Carson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing