We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel and resturant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Jackson, California
1 review
“hotel and resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

we had dinner at the resturant, very good, stayed at the hotel very friendly and helpful right in the heart of town, good place to eat and stay. we used to stay by the nugget but Carson Station is so much better and friendlier we will for sure return to that place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I'm glad to hear that you decided to stay with us at the Carson Station. Our restaurant is a favorite for hotel guests and locals. We take pride in the property and appreciate all of the positive comments we are getting.

Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    157
    93
    24
    31
See reviews for
122
145
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
near Lake Tahoe, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here prior to the Nevada Day parade, as we didn't feel like going home and then driving right back early in the morning for our annual parade party. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful at check-in, and the room was very comfortable. We didn't expect it to be as nice, as it is an older hotel in a casino. Liked the balcony, as it let more fresh air in the room than you usually get. The beds were the best part...and I am very picky about that. The room was clean, modernized and comfortable. Although we spent almost no time in the room except for sleeping, I would recommend this hotel. The only negative is that it's in a casino.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rktship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you letting us know about your stay. We always like to hear from our guests and that they enjoyed their visit.

Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonopah, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I always enjoy my stay at the Carson Station and the staff is always friendly and nice. I stay at the Carson Station on a regular basis and have never had a bad experience. This last trip I stayed there for Nevada Day and being right at the center of everything was perfect and I could walk to everything I wanted to go do. They have a great staff and location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. It is nice to know that you are a regular guest and we are your lodging preference in Carson City. Our location makes us a smart choice for those wanting to visit the downtown area.

Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilmar, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Loved the hotel and casino.....only gripe I had with the hotel they only leave 2 bath towels. Internet worked great, comfortable beds.... had room on the 5th floor didn't hear a sound. We stayed there for Nevada Day rooms had balconies you could watch parade if you had a street side room. Casino was fun, plenty of drinks...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank laurettel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for all the excellent ratings. We really appreciate that. I'm glad you could join us and enjoy the Nevada Day festivities. It is one of the favorite times for our city.

Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our stay at the Best Western was very nice. The rooms were nice and clean. The facility was older, but in great shape. The folks were very helpful and friendly. The food was good. We also received a book of coupons which gave us discounts on meals and drinks. We also signed up for a players card and got $10 of free play for each person.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonR8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We take pride in our property and it's cleanliness. Our staff goes a step beyond to make sure everything is well cared for. Glad you enjoyed the fun book coupons and plese visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonopah, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Carson Station. The staff was very pleasant, professional and responsive. I arrived late in the evening and the restaurant was closed. The staff went out of their way to provided me with options around the area. When I came back to the hotel, the staff checked on me to make sure that I had found what I was looking for and inquired if I needed anything else. I will be staying here again because of the centralized location and the service I received.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I am glad that we were able to assist you by suggesting some alternate dining choices. We value you as a guest and will do whatever we can to make your stay a pleasant experience.

Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The staff was very helpful and courteous. Check in and out was very easy. The hotel casino had friendly dealers. The hotel had a nice band in the bar area on the week-end. My husband and I would definitely stay at the hotel again next trip. The drive to Reno is fast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. We make an effort to hire dealers who enjoy their job as well as the people who play at their tables. Our weekend bands are very popular and play a variety of music.

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
1.6 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#4 of 17 in Carson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#10 of 17 in Carson City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino

Property: Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Address: 900 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-5206 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Carson City
#3 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carson Station Hotel / Carson City
Best Western Carson City
Carson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing