We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly casino and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the third time that we have stayed at the Carson station. The hotel and restaurant are excellent values.The staff are friendly and accomodating. They are the most pet friendly hotel that I have ever visited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

The employees enjoy meeting our "four footed visitors." Thank you for letting everyone know about our staff. Glad to hear you enjoy the restaurant as well.

Thanks for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 492 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at The Carson Station and Casino about 4 other times and have always been very satisfied with the rooms and staff and a very nice restaurant to eat at. There is plenty of parking which is close to the entrance. It is close to shopping areas as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Leon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

I always appreciate hearing from our return guests and know that we are meeting their needs and providing a positive experience. We will continue to do so on your next visit to Carson City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Special place for us. Stayed there at least once a year for 10 years. Always welcoming and comfortable. Staff warm and accommodating. The room rate has been held at a very low price since our second stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ROBERTA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

I am so glad that you have continued to stay with us on a yearly basis. We hope we will see you again soon.

Thanks for being part of our family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We attend Street Vibrations every year and stay at Carson Station. We love the staff and the location. It is the best value in the area. We will continue to stay here whenever we go to Reno/Tahoe area

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Street Vibations is one of the great events in our area. I am glad that we are your lodging choice and will see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here with our dog in sept 2013. They are a super pet friendly hotel and made not only us but our dog feel very welcome. They had a nicely wrapped bag w a treat for him upon check in. They also have a designated pet run w bags just across the street. Food was also very good. Only reason I didnt give 5 stars is plumbing did not work correctly in bathroom and all we had was very hot water. We didnt report till check out but they were apologetic and I think if called they would have tried to fix it. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trappersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

We enjoy the fact that our guests are able to bring their pets and stay at our hotel. Our restaurant is a great value with exceptional food and friendly service.
Thank you for being our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very good place to stay. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Gave $10,00 per person to gamble. Excellent dinner for $10,00. Very close to attractions. i.e. Virginia City, Reno, Lake Tahoe. Take the Stage Coach (I mean old Western type) ride in Virginia City. Visit the beautiful old St Mary of the Snows Catholic Church. We went in the Fall. Wonderful weather. Great place for lunch is the smoked BAR-B-Q Joint south of down town (as you're going back toward Carson City). It's on the right hand side of the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in commenting about our central location. With the winter season just around the corner, we are within an easy drive to some of the areas best ski resorts. We will be doing lodging packages for those coming to enjoy the snow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very satisfied with the overall experience at this hotel except for one problem with the internet shutting down, but I just chalked that up to the high winds that were prevailing at the time so I didn't bother notifying anyone about the problem. Had several meals during my stay. Both were satisfactory, but the service was good and the servers were pleasant. Would recommend staying here to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cemoosemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

It is always great to hear that you would recommend us to friends and family. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
1.6 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
256 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
0.8 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#12 of 17 in Carson City
118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#5 of 17 in Carson City
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino

Address: 900 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-5206 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Carson City
#3 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range: $106 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carson Station Hotel / Carson City
Best Western Carson City
Carson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing