We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it once again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
San Dimas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it once again”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our second time to stay here and it was again a good experience. Comfortable clean room and bed and the staff gives great service. The restaurant down stairs is very popular and we could see why. The food is very good and a good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Love to hear that you were a returning guest and once again enjoyed your stay. That makes us feel that we are doing things right and we promise to continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    163
    95
    28
    31
See reviews for
128
149
29
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great value for price paid! Unparrelled customer service! We noticed this throughout our entire visit to Carson City. Large rooms with very comfortable king size bed, refrigerator and free good wi-fi. Recliner in our room equaled my home recliner! Individual room balconies add a nice touch Sure some smoke in the casino but manageable and no smoke or odor in hotel section which is above the casino. Food value and taste in restaurant was great. Senior discount plus coupon book for restaurant and casino at time of check-in. Yes, my wife and I are seniors so some "younger" people may have another opinion Many of clientele in restaurant were seniors so it appears to be quite popular with seniors. We are looking forward to our next visit to Carson City/Virginia City and will be staying at Carson Station Hotel and Casino. Location is in walking distance of State Capitol buildings, museums, etc. Oh, by the way, we live in Las Vegas!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keithnvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Customer service is something we stress with our employees. Our staff really enjoy helping and interacting with our guests. It is wonderful to hear continuing positive comments from those who stay with us.

We are proud of our hotel and casino and are glad so many of our guests plan to return when in Carson City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A great hotel for the $. Good food and drink and excellent service The rooms were spacious and quiet with comfortable beds. I will plan on staying at the Carson Station again when in the area. The lounge provided live entertainment and a friendly fun crowd as well as an outstanding lady bartender.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our rates are affordable and our restaurant has great price as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A friend and I recently spent two nights in this hotel and it was wonderful! From the cheerful and helpful reception desk to the clean and tidy room we booked, we could not have asked for better accommodations. This is also a pet friendly hotel and the wall opposite the reception desk is a gallery of photos of past furry guests...I thought this was a nice touch! The employees of the hotel were all very friendly and you could tell that many locals come to eat and gamble here because employees called them by name and asked after family members...for a large "resort" type hotel, it felt very home-y and all of our questions about directions and attractions in the area were answered thoroughly and cheerfully. This was a great value for money and they also give you a coupon book upon arrival that has discounts in the bar, restaurant, and free play on the machines...a bonus gift we were not expecting. I will stay here again the next time I am in the Carson City area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickee1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hospitality is something that we take seriously. You are correct, we have a large local cliential and some of them have become like family. We truly care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I just wanted to let you know that 3 of your staff are exceptional. Joe, Carla and cliff always make you feel comfortable and welcome when we visit your establishment. They are engaging, funny, and interested in great customer service. It's a credit to your business that you have selected employees who make our visit so much fun that we want to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
You have mentioned three of our long term employees. You are correct, they are a big asset to the Carson Station. It is not often that you can find as many exceptional employees as we have.

Thank you for noticing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Room very clean and accomadating.Staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable.Restaurant Staff very friendly..Food very good and appealing. Can''t say enough good things about the staff at the Casino,Reataurant and Hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Our staff is our greatest asset. They truly have excellent customer service skills and are ready to go the extra mile.

Thank you for acknowledging this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We moved from another casino hotel that was charging much more (plus $11.95/day for WiFi) and was upping their price another $60 for weekend rates. The furnishings, room condition and atmosphere cannot be beat in this area for the price, I am sure. We had two stays here, in different rooms each time, so I think all of the rooms must be good. At check-in they give you a coupon book for comps such as drinks, $5- $10 of play on their machines, breakfast vouchers and other perks. And the WiFi is free. Staff are all very friendly, competent and helpful, especially Judy at the front desk, who worked miracles in getting us a room on a sold out weekend night. We like Carson City and we love this hotel.

Room Tip: Here are photos of and from our room. From an upper floor all views are probably nice. Also, it lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you. Judy can sometimes work magic and be able to get guests rooms.

Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#5 of 17 in Carson City
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#10 of 17 in Carson City
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino

Property: Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Address: 900 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-5206 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Carson City
#3 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carson Station Hotel / Carson City
Best Western Carson City
Carson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing