We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Shingle Springs, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value and experience”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a great time at the hotel and would stay here again. We really enjoyed our time. Everyone was wonderful. We enjoyed the food, the service, the casino. The bar was filled with dancers enjoying themselves. We highly recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in Carson City. It is centrally located. All the employees were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I appreciate hearing from you. Our staff is the best! You must have been here on a Friday or Saturday night, that is when we have live entertainment. The bands are mostly local and well known in the area. Another thing that is catching on is our Beer Pong on Wednesday nights.

Hope we see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    163
    95
    28
    31
See reviews for
128
149
29
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We asked for a 5th floor room via phone reservation and we got the 5th floor suite - king suite. The price was mitigated by our $50 coupon from the earlier promotion by Best Western. Coupled with another discount we ended up paying $28 for the room. Even without the promotion and discount this was to be a really good standard price for such a room. The king suite was way over the top from our standpoint and very appreciated. The room had two flat screens, couch and easy chair. The fridge was courtesy stocked with sodas and water. The view was city-scape and there was a narrow balcony but no outside space enough for seating. The king bed was very good. The room preparation was excellent. The restaurant food was surprisingly good and coupons provided by the hotel made that an enormously good value. After dinner, we went on a walking tour of the capitol and nearby restored mansions. The hotel is only two blocks away. We found the traffic controls allowed for safe street crossing of business 395. We met a Capitol Police Officer and she gave us good directions in and around the old capitol grounds. Before we knew it our I-Phone "map my walk" app had shown our "stroll" had taken us 1.2 miles. Carson City was just a stop on the way to hike the High Sierra near June Lake CA but it turned out to be a real jewel. Hint for the hotel: Have a walking tour map to hand out to patrons who, like us, were not there for gambling. The park-like capitol grounds are beautiful and the mansions reminded us of the grand old homes around some East Coast villages like Salem MA. We wish that we had the time to spend another night.

Room Tip: The 5th floor suites provide a great view and we appreciated the extra room for lounging away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillandKate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I am glad to hear that you were so impressed with your stay. We enjoy upgrading guests so they can experience our suites if possible.

Carson City has a lot to offer. The walking tour you did is a favorite. Sometimes you will see deer in the yards in that area. The Capital grounds are beautiful. On your next visit, you might want to take the V&T Railroad and see Virginia City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went to Kauai for softball tourney and ended up at the Beach Resort due to suggestion by friends who had been there before. Turned out to be a great time. Tuesday is Mitai day and Hula show at the pool. Great time. Nice beach to walk on but cant swim there. Close to everything. Going back this year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Carson Station. Great room, service and food (my daughter loved the biscuits and gravy in the cafe). The location was perfect for our needs... accessible to all that Carson City had to offer. I was happy with the price for our visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks for letting others know about your stay. Our restaurant serves excellent food and it is a favorite for our locals who also enjoy the breakfasts.

Pleae visit again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed one night this visit, as usual I really enjoyed my stay at Carson Station. Only one thing struck me as odd and that was the complete lack of cleanliness at the front entrance. Dirt and trash has built up and the sidewalks need to be pressure washed on a regular basis. Casino/Hotel interior was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are doing improvements to the entrance of the property. The main parking lot has just been paved, stripped and repainted. We have other plans in the work as well.

Hope we will we you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Staff here are very helpful and very accommodating. You get a coupon book with your rook that includes discounts on dining and gaming credit. Parking is easy and convenient. Restaurant breakfast for 5.00 (only 3.00 with the coupon you get with your room) was very good. Rooms are very quiet, owing to the concrete construction. Very comfortable and clean. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the back side - higher floors will have a view of the hills and mountains. I staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SactoDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let other travelers know about our property. We ake great pride in it and love to hear when you enjly your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Even though this is a casino/hotel it was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The rates are very reasonable. The in house restaurant has a good menu and reasonable prices. I would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
The positive responses we are receiving from our guests is something that I and the staff are so pleased to hear. We continually try to provide superior customer service.

Thank you for letting us know about your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
158 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#5 of 17 in Carson City
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#10 of 17 in Carson City
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino

Property: Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Address: 900 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-5206 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Carson City
#3 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carson Station Hotel / Carson City
Best Western Carson City
Carson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing