We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Nearby Hotels
Hardman House Hotel(Carson City)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carson Tahoe Hotel(Carson City)
$60
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Carson City(Carson City)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Carson City(Carson City)
$45
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
167
178
111
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
178
111
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bear dinerlive entertainmentblack beanscomfortable bedrestaurant staffnice roomenjoyed my staylake tahoewould definitely stay here againvery nice staystaff was very friendly and helpfulnon smokingflat screen tvcasinogamblingnevadajudy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 521 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went to Kauai for softball tourney and ended up at the Beach Resort due to suggestion by friends who had been there before. Turned out to be a great time. Tuesday is Mitai day and Hula show at the pool. Great time. Nice beach to walk on but cant swim there. Close to everything. Going back this year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Carson Station. Great room, service and food (my daughter loved the biscuits and gravy in the cafe). The location was perfect for our needs... accessible to all that Carson City had to offer. I was happy with the price for our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks for letting others know about your stay. Our restaurant serves excellent food and it is a favorite for our locals who also enjoy the breakfasts.

Pleae visit again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed one night this visit, as usual I really enjoyed my stay at Carson Station. Only one thing struck me as odd and that was the complete lack of cleanliness at the front entrance. Dirt and trash has built up and the sidewalks need to be pressure washed on a regular basis. Casino/Hotel interior was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are doing improvements to the entrance of the property. The main parking lot has just been paved, stripped and repainted. We have other plans in the work as well.

Hope we will we you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Staff here are very helpful and very accommodating. You get a coupon book with your rook that includes discounts on dining and gaming credit. Parking is easy and convenient. Restaurant breakfast for 5.00 (only 3.00 with the coupon you get with your room) was very good. Rooms are very quiet, owing to the concrete construction. Very comfortable and clean. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the back side - higher floors will have a view of the hills and mountains. I stayed in a king-suite which was actually two rooms. Came with a refrigerator and microwave.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SactoDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let other travelers know about our property. We ake great pride in it and love to hear when you enjly your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Even though this is a casino/hotel it was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The rates are very reasonable. The in house restaurant has a good menu and reasonable prices. I would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

The positive responses we are receiving from our guests is something that I and the staff are so pleased to hear. We continually try to provide superior customer service.

Thank you for letting us know about your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews