We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho Hum Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is clean and the lobby is nice looking. Breakfast didn't have much to offer and the lines were long all morning. Have never stayed in Carson City before so don't know if the location is good or bad, but my GPS couldn't find the address so I drove ten or twelve miles out of my way trying to guess where the hotel was located. I'm a fan of Hamptons so I guess I would stay here again, but at least I know where it is now.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank TravMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced trying to find our hotel. We will look into the situation and see if we can remedy it for future guests. The next time you're in the area we hope you'd consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 644 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

A very nice hotel with clean rooms and facilities. Very comfortable. Location was easy to get to form the new interstate highway. Didn't seem too noisey, great room with amenities. Cooperative staff who worked to answer any questions and assist in any way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great location, right in the middle between, Virginia City, Reno and Lake Tahoe. The lady the works the breakfast area is awesome. She is sweet and always stocking the food and cleaning the tables. The pool area is very clean and fresh. The gym is nice and clean with a water cooler. The room was nice except for hair on the office chair. I did have an issue with housekeeping but the manager Cory addressed the problem with a professional attitude. He resolved the problem. I would recommend this hotel if your ever in the area. I stayed at this hotel with family for four nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

nice hotel, good staff, nice pool and gym, etc. The breakfast was for folks not concerned with sugar intake nor health measures. The lobby and appearance is fine, fully satisfactory. If you wish to gamble and drink alcohol, have a designated driver if you can find one. It is 3 miles to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank freeman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had a great time. Entire facility was very clean and quiet. We got lucky and had a room at the end of the hall away from the elevators and we never heard a sound throughout the night. Nice, big indoor pool. Breakfast had a large selection with several hot choices in addition to the usual pastries and cereal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is an exceptional value. New, clean, everything works, and reasonable priced. The friendliness of the staff are the differentiator. They are helpful, friendly, smart, remember your name, and are like family (the good kind).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dwkinatlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Extremely comfortable room and very good breakfast. Desk staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. Our only problem was connecting to the internet. The connection was slow and I had to re-enter my info every time. I finally stopped attempting to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#5 of 17 in Carson City
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
163 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
244 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City

Address: 10 Hospitality Way, Carson City, NV 89706-1914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range: $116 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City hotel is located less than half an hour from Reno-Tahoe International airport and puts you in a great position to discover the historical landmarks, dining and entertainment of Nevada’s capital, Carson City. Enjoy spacious guest rooms and suites that offer a range of amenities designed for your comfort and convenience including a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Get work finished at the large desk or curl up on the comfortable easy chair and browse online with free high-speed internet access and a comfortable lap desk to work from. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy the added comforts of a full-sized pullout sofa bed, perfect for keeping the family together or enjoying more space when travelling alone. Host a meeting in 625 sq. ft. of Carson City meeting space with AV and catering available to help you stay productive and successful and enjoy access to print, fax, copy and PC facilities 24 hours a day in the business center. Enjoy a delicious start to your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Enjoy a re-energizing work out in the fitness center or unwind with a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool with separate whirlpool, whatever the weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Carson City
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City Hotel Carson City
Hampton Inn Carson City
Carson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing