We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
Sonora, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Extremely Nice Hampton Inn”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hamptons are generally nice, clean, places to stay; this one is particularly so. Impressive design in the lobby breakfast area (I don't understand why they are planning on a re-do). Location is convenient to freeway (but still QUIET! due to sound walls)...but too far north of historic downtown to walk. Staff amazingly responsive; thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuietWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    167
    42
    24
    12
See reviews for
184
186
35
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed for one restful night in the Carson City Hampton Inn & Suites during early October 2012. We had just completed a long drive over Tioga Pass in Yosemite after a second day of viewing the stunning sights of the National Park. We frequently stay in Hampton Inns and this stay was unremarkable in most respects because we found the folks at the Carson City Hampton Inn fully met our needs and expectations. One unusual need was access to laundry facilities, so we made use of the Inn’s coin-operated units. We had no competition for the units which worked perfectly. We were fortunate to remember to bring our own quarters as the facility did not provide a bill changer. The bed, the breakfast, the well-maintained fitness facility, and the overall state of care and cleanliness were fine and met the standards we have come to expect from the Hampton Inn system.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This Hampton Inn is one of the nicest Hampton Inns in which we have stayed. It is conveniently located to the 580 (395) expressway and is on N. Carson Ave,, the main street of Carson City. The breakfast area is extremely roomy and the selections were good. We stayed their twice this month, 4 days apart. Now the next part is going to sound a bit "catty", but if you are a Hilton Honors member, you may want to be forewarned. The first day I checked in, although the desk clerk was cordial and friendly, he did not mention my Hilton Honors membership, nor did he offer the complimentary bottles of water. I really didn't think about it too much at the time. When we checked in again four days later, the same person was on the desk, and again, while he was cordial and friendly, as before, he still failed to say anything about my HH status or offer the amenities. So, this time I asked if my record showed my HH status and he answered affirmatively, without any other comment. I then asked if I was eligible for the complimentary waters as a Silver Level HH member. He checked the computer and curtly stated that I was not eligible, as though he was aggravated that I even asked. Not being a confrontational person, I did not make an issue of it. However, ever since I have attained Silver Level, I have been welcomed as such at other HIlton Properties and accorded the complimentary items without even asking. Has Hilton changed it's amenities for HH members? I would have rated this Hampton Inn as a "5" but for these two overshights. It is still a very nice facility and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked this hotel after reading the recommendations of other tripadvisor members.
We stayed 2 nights, the staff were friendly & professional on check-in. Room was clean and bed comfy. Breakfast was a little disappointing, not much varitey and warm food very limited. We prefer the selection at HIE & Suites hotels.
This hotel had the best business centre we have seen - they even provided cellotape and paperclips! Entry to the room is by room card.
The hotel is located at the north end of Carson City not in walking distance of anywhere you will need to go everywhere by car. Plenty of parking is available. I don't get the impression this is a very busy hotel and we stayed on a weekend.
It would have been nice if the party of work colleagues staying could have had their loud meetings away from the breakfast area both mornings! Very inconsiderate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lipz268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our Californian trip and were very happy.

From the friendly but efficient check in, through the clean and comfortable rooms to the pool and pleasant breakfast we enjoyed it all and would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RestfulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great 2-week stay. Beautiful lobby with local stones and wonderful rooms. Friendly and professional front desk. Nice amenities and good coffee! HiltonWorldwide/BlackstoneGroup, please keep the hotel intact - no corporate makeover.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here two nights (Sat-Sun) in September while attending a wedding in Carson City. The hotel is located a bit north of town, so no walking to anything, but everything in CC is just a few minutes drive. This appears to be a newer facility, and could serve as a flagship model for the entire chain. Ample parking all around the building, with convenient entries on three sides, two of them card-keyed 24/7. Surprisingly large indoor pool and a very nicely equipped gym for cardio and strength workouts. Office center with multiple workstations. We were quickly checked in by friendly staff, and our standard 2-queen room was faultless. Clean, modern, spacious, with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, wireless and wired internet (no extra charge!), and a flat-screen hi-def TV that (gasp!) actually got hi-def stations. I'm so tired of hotels that boast flat screens but offer only standard-def programming, so kudos to Hampton Inn. The beds were perfectly comfortable, although equipped with too many pillows that got tossed aside at bedtime. The air conditioning was quiet, and there was no traffic noise from outside. The interior also seemed adequately sound-insulated as nothing more than very-muted sounds were heard from the corridor as people passed. I'm a light sleeper, and had no problem at all. One of the nicest features of Hampton Inns is the free breakfast, which was done here to a better degree than other places we've stayed. The usual cold cereals, with bananas to add; fresh melon fruits; eggs (scrambled one morning, omelettes the next, make-your-own waffles, excellent pork sausages one morning, hot oatmeal, toast-bagel-english muffin selection, pastries, juices, good coffee & decaf. I'm sure I missed something, but just about anyone can make up a quite tasty and hearty breakfast, with a pleasant and large dining room to eat in. We paid $109/night which, believe it or not, was about the going rate in Carson for good accommodations (I'm leaving out the smoky-rooms at the casino hotel that I saw unfavorably rated, albeit at a lower price). All in all, I found absolutely nothing to complain about and much to praise. I'd definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Houn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
2.1 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#7 of 17 in Carson City
160 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Carson City
Courtyard Carson City
#5 of 17 in Carson City
177 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Carson City
Days Inn Carson City
#8 of 17 in Carson City
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
Address: 10 Hospitality Way, Carson City, NV 89706-1914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City hotel is located less than half an hour from Reno-Tahoe International airport and puts you in a great position to discover the historical landmarks, dining and entertainment of Nevada’s capital, Carson City. Enjoy spacious guest rooms and suites that offer a range of amenities designed for your comfort and convenience including a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Get work finished at the large desk or curl up on the comfortable easy chair and browse online with free high-speed internet access and a comfortable lap desk to work from. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy the added comforts of a full-sized pullout sofa bed, perfect for keeping the family together or enjoying more space when travelling alone. Host a meeting in 625 sq. ft. of Carson City meeting space with AV and catering available to help you stay productive and successful and enjoy access to print, fax, copy and PC facilities 24 hours a day in the business center. Enjoy a delicious start to your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Enjoy a re-energizing work out in the fitness center or unwind with a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool with separate whirlpool, whatever the weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Carson City
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City Hotel Carson City
Hampton Inn Carson City
Carson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing