We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute little casino..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casino Fandango

Casino Fandango
Ranked #3 of 42 things to do in Carson City
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cute little casino..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We enjoyed out time at this casino, had fun live music, pretty good coffee shop and nice dinner house..will go aging.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BEVSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    76
    36
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I just as well go to the cashier and give the money to them and walk out , this place does not even play i love to”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I love to pay and am willing to play alot and i do at dotties casino because there are time i walk out a winner actually alot of times 1,600/400.00/1000/ .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean and excellent customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Everyone we ran into was so nice and eager to assist. They really have done things right especially with hiring and training. Great locale, food, spirits and entertainment!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NVHotelManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
268 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere for a casino!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

To my wife and I, this casino has great visual atmosphere with different tropical themed areas scattered around. One reviewer thinks they were garish, we thought it to be rather interesting and that it tempered the 'casino look' that you find at most other places. The buffet had a huge line, so I assume that it was good, however we did not eat here this trip. We have been to the coffee shop before and it was very good, but again, I can't verify that for this trip. One of the things we do enjoy about the casino is it is not as smokey as most of the others are. The variety of table games and the slots is good, and the personnel are friendly. We did find that the drink service was very slow, but that would be our only complaint. Give them a try!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TrapperH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fandango”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lots of games, great buffet, nice people, Saturday band was noisy and not that good, too many smokers, choice of slots was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeep_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Fandango also viewed

 

Been to Casino Fandango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing