We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
Nearby Hotels
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hardman House Hotel(Carson City)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Carson City(Carson City)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino(Carson City)(Great Value!)
$192
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carson Tahoe Hotel(Carson City)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Carson City(Carson City)
$50
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
19
43
33
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
43
33
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish muffinscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsoatmealfit the billhotel is locatedan older hotela great place to stayrenomaintenancehighway
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 121 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Hotel staff was friendly. Rates were good. Room was clean and very quiet! We rented the King Deluxe Bridal Suite which had the in room Jacuzzi. It was very nice. Only two minor critiques would be, the carpeting was lighter color so it showed some stains (although It had been well vacuumed ) and the continental breakfast was sad.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geocaverdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

It was so busy when I stayed so I was skeptical but surprised by the end of my stay. My check-in was quick and the staff was pleasent and knowledgeable. My room was great and it was nice quiet stay. My Internet connection was great which was a bonus coming from a place where it was not good at all. Decent breakfast. Overall great value!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GammyGizzle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Mike Millard
Plaza Hotel, Carson City, NV

Dear Mike
I'm way "overdue" in sending this letter to you and for that I apologize.

On behalf of the Naval Cryptologic Veterans Association (NCVA).
I want to thank you and your staff for a job "Well Done". Throughout
the planning stages you and your staff were always on hand to answer
questions. The help from your Sales (Dawson) and Banquet Departments
were responsible for the success of our event.

I got many complimentary comments from those in attendance....many
stated this was the best reunion ever!!

A special thanks fo Chef Linda....she went out of her way to make sure
that all the 'little things" were in order....like blue and gold (Navy colors)
napkins. These are little things that many would overlook....her cake and
desserts were a special treat. The Cheesecakes were "to die for". The
best ever.

One lady, 87 years young, wrote me a short note and she commented
the following: " The venue was ideal. My room excellent and the hotel
staff both warm and knowledgeable. I especially appreciated having a
laundry room available since I was going to do some more traveling
before returning home. The Hospitality Room and bar facilities were
excellent and both bands were great. I look forward to joining the Wine
Country reunion in Carson City next June".

The above is just one of many letters, e-mails and phone calls I received
all echoing the same sentiment

So, in conclusion Mike, take a bow...you and your staff are "The Greatest"
We are planning to be with you again next year...!!

Sincerely,

Allen "Ozzie" Osborn
Naval Cryptologic Veterans Assoc.
Reunion Host.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Probably the loudest hotel I have stayed in, you hear every door open and shut, everyone walking throughout the hotel. There is no coffee in the rooms and the wireless internet doesn't work in the far reaches of the hotel. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highwayman104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

When I checked in to the Plaza Hotel I was greeted by a genuinely friendly front desk staff. All of the front desk people were extremely informative and seemed to care about the quality of my stay. When I got to my king suite it was perfect. I was surprised by how many ammenities were included. At night I ate at Red's Old 395 grill which was another great experience. My entire weekend was just an amazing display of customer service excellence. I would recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decentdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews